Submit a Help Request (804) 828-2227 | itsc@vcu.edu

Hide a Course from the My Courses View

** Organizations cannot be hidden.
 
Unless the course has been created in error, it will not be deleted from Bb. It is recommended that the course be hidden from view. All courses are scheduled to be automatically archived at a later date.

Examples of courses created in error:

  • Forgot to use the copy tool to create the course and would like to copy/create the course again.
  • Created the wrong course by mistake.

Hide a Course

1. From the eLearning tab, look at the My Courses module.

2. Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the My Courses module (when hovering, it says, "Manage My Courses Module Setting").

3. Uncheck the boxes under all of the columns that are to be hidden.

4. Click Submit.

To hide your courses from the Portal

1. Log into myVCU.

2. From the Blackboard gadget, click on the Edit link in the upper right-hand corner.

3. Take the check mark out of the boxes that corresponds to courses that are to be hidden

4. Click Save.

Important Note: If you are an instructor, be sure to make the course unavailable so that students can no longer see the courses that are no longer in session. For more information, go to Make a Course "Available/Unavailable" for Student View.

This article was updated: 05/17/2017