Submit a Help Request (804) 828-2227 | itsc@vcu.edu

Hide a Course from My Courses View

[Printer Icon] Print this article
Note: Organizatoins cannot be hidden.
 
If a student would like to get rid of a course they will need to contact the instructor and asked that it be set to unavailable so that students can no longer access or view it. If that is not possible, it is recommended that the course be hidden from view. Eventually the course will disappear due to the automatically archived which takes place at a later date.

Hide a Course

1. From the eLearning Tab, look at the My Courses module.

2. Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the My Courses box (when hovering, it says, "Manage my Courses Module Setting").

 

3. Take the check mark out of the boxes of all the columns that correspond to the course(s).

4. Click Submit

Hide Courses from the myVCU Portal

1. Log into myVCU.

2. From the Blackboard gadget, click on the Edit link in the upper right-hand corner.

3. Take the check mark out of the boxes that corresponds to courses you no longer wish to view from you're myVCU portal.

4. Save.