Publish and Unpublish a Course
- You must publish a course before students can access it and its contents. Students cannot see unpublished courses and content.
- Publishing your course will send invitations to any users who were manually added to your course. Users added via SIS import (i.e. automatically via Banner Integration) will not receive an invitation.
- Course invitations will not be sent until after the course start date. (The start date is commonly the term date, unless the term is being overridden by a specific course or section date in Course Settings.)
Publish in a Dashboard
1. In the Global Navigation, click on Dashboard.
2. Under the Unpublised Courses section, located the course you wish to publish and click the Publish button located in the top left-hand corner of the course card.
Note: If you do not see the course you want to publish, go to the Courses >> All Courses area on Global Navigation and make it a favorite by selecting the star beside it.
Publish in Course
1. In Global Navigation, click the Courses link . Your courses will be organized by published courses  and unpublished courses . To open an unpublished course, click the name of the course .
2. On the far right-hand side of the course, click the Publish button.
A message will appear at the top of your screen confirming the publishing of your course.
If you need to unpublish your course, click the Unpublish button in the sidebar located on the far right-hand side of the course. Students who already received course invitations will not be able to access your course.
Once your course contains a graded submission, the course status will no longer display in the sidebar and you will no longer be able to unpublish your course.