Skip to content

College of Humanities & Sciences

Department of African American Studies

Faculty/staff directory

Filter
NameTitleEmailPhone
Kevin Allison, Ph.D.Division of Inclusive Excellence Office of the President
Jihad Aziz, Ph.D.University Counseling Servicesjnaziz@vcu.edu
Nannette Bailey, M.EdVCU ASPiREnabailey@vcu.edu
Suzanne Barbour, Ph.D.Department of Biochemistrysbarbour@vcu.edu
Katherine Bassard, Ph.D.Sr. Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Christopher Brooks, Ph.D.School of World Studiescabrooks@vcu.edu
Kimberly Brown, Ph.D.Department of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
Quincy Byrdsong, Ph.D.
Leah Campbell, Ph.D.Department of Psychiatrylcampbell2@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Canfield, Ph.D.Department of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studiesercanfield@vcu.edu
Dr. Vivian DzokotoAssociate Professorvdzokoto@vcu.edu(804) 828-4925
Dr. Adam EwingAssistant Professoraewing2@vcu.edu(804) 828-0412
Dr. Grace D. GipsonAssistant Professorgipsong@vcu.edu(804) 828-0982
Tiffany Green, Ph.D.Department of Healthcare Policy and Researchtgreen25@vcu.edu
Dr. Mignonne C. GuyAssociate Professormguy@vcu.edu(804) 828-7038
Rosalyn Hargraves, Ph.D.Department of Educationrhobson@vcu.edu
Kevin Harris, PhDOffice of the Vice President for Health Sciences
Dr. Chioke I'AnsonAssistant Professorcaianson@vcu.edu
Heather Jones, Ph.D.Department of Psychology
Adofo Ka-Re (formerly Raymond Patton)Adjunct Instructorpattonrs2@vcu.edu
Eric KingDepartment of Political Scienceesking@vcu.edu
Lea MarshallDepartment of Dance and Choreography lemarshall@vcu.edu
Bernard Moitt, Ph.D.Department of Historybmoitt@vcu.edu
Maghboeba Mosavel, Ph.D.Department of Social and Behavioral Health
A. Dae NewmanDepartment Assistantnewmanad@vcu.edu804-828-1371
Archana PathakDepartment of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studiesaapathak@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Prom-Wormley, Ph.D.Department of Family Medicine and Population Health, Division of Epidemiologyecpromwormle@vcu.edu
Michael Royster, MDCenter for Clinical and Translational Researchmroyster@institutephi.org
Zewelanji Serpell, Ph.D.Department of Psychology
Priscilla Shilaro, Ph.D.Department of Historypmshilaro@vcu.edu
Melissa SiebertAcademic Advisersiebertm2@vcu.edu804-828-6150
Wally Smith, MDwally.smith@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Shawn UtseyChairsoutsey@vcu.edu804-828-1144
Marcie Wright, Ph.D.Center on Health Disparitiesmswright@vcu.edu
View graphic version