People

NameTitleEmailPhone
Edith AllinFiscal Service Center Manageremallin@vcu.edu(804) 828-0216
Julio Alvarez, Ph.D.Director of Graduate Students,
Associate Professor
jcalvarez2@vcu.edu(804) 828-3521
Indika U.
Arachchige, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Recruitment
and Associate Professor
iuarachchige@vcu.edu(804) 828-6855
John ArnoldBuilding Manager jjarnold@vcu.edu(804) 828-7602
Jon Baker, M.A.Assistant Professorjcbaker@vcu.edu(804) 828-2276
Gerald R. BassEmeritus Faculty
Katherine Belecki, Ph.D.Research Assistant Professorkbelecki@vcu.edu(804) 828-8302
Dusan Bratko, Ph.D. Research Professordbratko@vcu.edu(804) 828-1865
Everett Carpenter, Ph.D.Director of the Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Program
Professor
ecarpenter2@vcu.edu(804) 828-7508
Maryanne Collinson, Ph.D.Associate Chair John B. Fenn
Professor in Chemistry
mmcollinson@vcu.edu(804) 828-7509
Charlene Crawley, Ph.D.Associate Professor,
Coordinator, B.S. Interdisciplinary Science Program,
Coordinator, Emerging Scholars Program in Chemistry
cdcrawle@vcu.edu(804) 828-4262
Ashton Cropp, Ph.D.Associate Professortacropp@vcu.edu(804) 828-3597
Soma Dhakal, Ph.D.Assistant Professorsndhakal@vcu.edu(804) 828-8422
Hani El-Kaderi, Ph.D.Associate Professor helkaderi@vcu.edu(804) 828-7505
M. Samy El-Shall, Ph.D.Department Chair,
Mary Eugenia Kapp Chair in Chemistry
mselshal@vcu.edu(804) 828-2753
Nicholas Farrell, Ph.D.Professornpfarrell@vcu.edu(804) 828-6320
Constance Franklin, Ph.D.Organic Lab Coordinator,
Assistant Professor
franklinc@vcu.edu(804) 828-1889
Brian Fuglestad, Ph.D.Assistant Professor fuglestadb@vcu.edu (804) 828-8551
Group Website
Robert L. Giles, Ph.D.Assistant Professor rlgiles@vcu.edu(804) 828-6174
Garry P. GlaspellAffiliate Research Assistant
Professor
gpglaspell@vcu.edu(804) 828-7311
Scott Gronert, Ph.D.Affiliate Faculty sgronert@vcu.edu
Frank Gupton, Ph.D.Floyd D. Gottwald Chair
and Professor,
Department of Chemical and
Life Science Engineering
bfgupton@vcu.edu(804) 828-4799
Amanda L. Harris, Ph.D.Assistant Professorharrisal@vcu.edu(804) 828-1626
Matthew
C.T. Hartman, Ph.D.
Associate Professormchartman@vcu.edu(804) 828-7513
Fred M. Hawkridge, Ph.D.Emeritus Facultyfmhawkri@vcu.edu
Michael Hunnicutt, Ph.D.Assistant Professormhunnicutt@vcu.edu(804) 828-6839
Sally Hunnicutt, Ph.D.Professor sshunnic@vcu.edu(804) 827-0531
Jason FishAssistant to Department Administration fishj@vcu.edu(804) 828-6660
David Jenson, Ph.D.Assistant Professor dljenson@vcu.edu(804) 828-8754
David LallyAdviserlallydj@vcu.edu804-828-0915
Ka Un Lao, Ph.D.Assistant Professor laoku@vcu.edu(804) 828-3071
Group Website
Heather R. Lucas, Ph.D.Assistant Professorhrlucas@vcu.edu(804) 828-7512
Marcel JamesHuman Resource Coordinatormrjames@vcu.edu(804) 828-1299
Rhea MillerAdministrative Assistant,
Graduate Student Services Assistant
rmiller3@vcu.edu(804) 827-0352
Gevork Minaskanian, Ph.D.Research Professor gminaska@vcu.edu(804) 827-0713
Mike MorrisStockroom Managermpmorris@vcu.edu(804) 828-7501
Sherif Moussa, Ph.D.Assistant Professorsmoussa@vcu.edu(804) 828-9857
Kristina Nelson, Ph.D.Director of Mass Spectrometry
Resource,
Service Associate Professor
ktnelson@vcu.edu(804) 828-7445
Nick Kuklinski, Ph.D.Assistant Professorkuklinskinj@vcu.edu(804) 827-4576
Raphael M. OttenbriteEmeritus Faculty
Deborah Polo, M.S.Director of Student Learning
Outcomes,
Assistant Professor
dlpolo@vcu.edu(804) 828-0691
Yun Qu, Ph.D.Director of NMR Resource
Service Associate Professor
yqu@vcu.edu(804) 828-1943
James Roesser, Ph.D.Assistant Professor jroesser@vcu.edu(804) 828-3520
Suzanne Ruder, Ph.D.Professorsruder@vcu.edu(804) 828-7519
Sarah Rutan, Ph.D.Emeritus Professorsrutan@vcu.edu
Taresha SheltonProcurement Specialisttshelton2@vcu.edu(804) 828-6893
Donald ShilladyEmeritus Facultyquantummechanicsllc@msn.com
Vladimir Sidorov, Ph.D.Associate Professor vasidorov@vcu.edu(804) 828-7507
Josh D. Sieber, Ph.D.Assistant Professorjdsieber@vcu.edu(804) 828-1669
Mychal D. Smith, Ph.D.Assistant Professor mdsmith@vcu.edu(804) 828-8667
Albert T. SnedenEmeritus Facultyasneden@vcu.edu
Katharine Tibbetts, Ph.D.Assistant Professorkmtibbetts@vcu.edu(804) 828-7515
Ruth Topich, B.S.Assistant Professorrmtopich@vcu.edu(804) 827-1724
Joseph Topich, Ph.D.Associate Professorjtopich@vcu.edu(804) 828-4358
Joseph Turner, Ph.D.Director of Instrumentation,
Service Associate Professor
jturner9@vcu.edu(804) 828-5377
LaChelle Waller, Ph.D.Director of Undergraduate Advising and Researchlmwaller@vcu.edu804-828-5946
Xuewei Wang , Ph.D.Assistant Professorwangx11@vcu.edu(804)828-7371
Group Website
Joann WilliamsGrants Specialist jpwilliams@vcu.edu(804) 828-9613
View graphic version