Equity and Access Services
(804) 828-1347 | equity@vcu.edu

Our team

About us Our team

Equity and Access Services at VCU includes teams focused on Title IX, employment equity, the Americans with Disabilities Act and investigations of civil rights complaints.

Operations

Headshot of Matthew Meneely from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket and necktie. [View Image]

Matthew Meneely
Manager of Civil Rights Data and Insights
(804) 827-8319
mmeneely@vcu.edu 

Headshot of Megan McDermott from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket. [View Image]

Megan McDermott 
Administration Coordinator
(804) 828-6811
mmcdermott@vcu.edu 

Headshot of Sara Roan from the shoulders up smiling. [View Image]

Sara Roan
EAS Senior Specialist
(804) 827-9987
sroan@vcu.edu


Civil Rights Investigations

Headshot of Emily Caputo from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket. [View Image]

Emily Caputo
Director of Civil Rights Investigations and Title IX Coordinator
(804) 828-1216
ejcaputo@vcu.edu

Headshot of Loran Carter from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket. [View Image]

Loran Carter
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 827-1313
carterl@vcu.edu

 

Headshot of David Gardner from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket and necktie. [View Image]

David Gardner
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 828-0660
gardnerdc3@vcu.edu 

 

Headshot of Precious Hopkins from the shoulders up smiling. [View Image]

Precious Hopkins
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 828-1101
davisp7@vcu.edu 

Headshot of Holden Spence from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket and necktie. [View Image]

Holden Spence
Case Coordinator
(804) 828-7435
spencehb@vcu.edu 


Accessibility and ADA Services

Headshot of Crystal C Coombes from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket and scarf. [View Image]

Crystal C. Coombes
University Accessibility Administrator
Serving as the ADA/Section 504 Coordinator
(804) 828-8532
cccoombes@vcu.edu 

View graphic version