Skip to content

Human Resources

HR departments and staff listing

 

The HR welcome center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House, 600 West Franklin Street, and is a one-stop shop for HR-related questions and transactions.‌ Walk-ins welcome.

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (voice) | (800) 828-1120 (tdd) 

Email: askhr@vcu.edu

 

Physical address

Virginia Commonwealth University
Lindsey House

600 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511 

 

Mailing address

Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511



 

VCU HR Offices and Departments

Benefits
(804) 827-1723
benefits@vcu.edu

Communications
(804) 827-1797
hrwebmstr@vcu.edu

Compliance
(804) 828-1588
hrcompliance@vcu.edu

Employee Relations
(804) 828-1510
emprel@vcu.edu

HR Information Systems (HRIS)
(804) 828-0177
hrsecurity@vcu.edu

Learning, Development and Organizational Culture (LDOC)
(804) 828-0179
learndev@vcu.edu

HR Operations
(804) 827-1770
pafs@vcu.edu

Work, life and well-being
(804) 828-1521
worklife@vcu.edu 


 

HR Staff

Cathleen Burke 

Assistant vice president of HR
avphr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

Julie Coggsdale

Executive administrative assistant 
coggsdaleje@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6549

 

 

Benefits 

Coltrane, Jordan

Benefits technician 
coltranejm@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1021

Hobbs, Alexis

Employee benefits specialist
hobbsad@vcu.edu
(804) 828-9651

Jason, Daniel

Benefits director
djason@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4660

Phares, Cindi 

Employee recognition and well-being program administrator
cphares@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1521 

Sanders, Sandy

Benefits assistant 
slsanders@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Smith, Daynon

Senior benefits analyst
dasmith1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5371

 

Employee Relations

Davis, Sarah

HR compliance analyst 
sdavis58@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1588

Hicks, Martina

Leave administration analyst
hicksmm@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1799

Moore, Ishneila (Squig)

Employee relations and performance management director
imoore2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1510

Nicholas, Angela

Senior employee relations consultant
anicholas@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8448

Oliveri, Kathy 

Senior consultant, employee relations, compliance and leave administration
koliveri@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1510 

Johnson, Monica

Employee relations associate
mywhite@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 

HR Information Systems 

Chitty, Konjit

HR information systems director
kychitty@vcu.edu
(804) 827-4565

Lambert, Tammie

HR information systems analyst
lambertte@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1825

McCann, John

HR information systems analyst
jmccann@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 Robinson, Anne

HR information systems analyst
robinsona4@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

 Watts, Lee

HR information systems analyst
jlwatts@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1812

 

Learning, Development, and Organizational Culture 

Bagley, Jen

Learning, development and culture specialist
bagleyj2@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-5664

Bost, Jeremy

Leadership development program manager
jbost2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5179

Fields, Karen

Learning, development and organizational culture training administrator
ksfields@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1687

Gensinger, Leslee

Learning and development manager
lrgensinger@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7373

Harris, Rosalind (Ros)

Executive assistant 
rrharris1@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4542

King, Travis

Learning instructional technology coordinator
kingtw@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2868

McFarline, Penny

Organizational development specialist
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6983

Nelson, Jan

Learning, development and organizational culture director
jrnelson@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0179

Ryman, Shana

Learning, development and culture specialist
sryman@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Walker, Beverly

Career development program manager
bwalker@vcu.edu
(804) 828-5588

 

HR Operations 

Beaudry, Iesha

HR operations analyst
isbeaudry@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Coates, Jessica

HR operations analyst 
coatesje@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1783

Pennington, Graham

Lead HR operations analyst
penningtongs@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1804

Rector, Diane

Office/administrative support technician
drector@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1778

Snead, Jordan

HR operations analyst
sneadjm2@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1786

 Willoughby, Romona

HR operations manager
rwilloughby@vcu.edu
(804) 827-0495

 

HR Service, Strategy, and Decision Support

Baker, Sheila

HR business partner 
sabaker@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-1716

Blankenship, Kathleen

Senior HR business partner
blankenshike@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4288

Cutro, Kevin 

HR business analyst
kjcutro@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2451

Dye, James 

Talent@VCU system administrator
dyejm@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3722

Giscombe, Tanya-Lee

Talent acquisition consultant
tlsgiscombe@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1264

Graves, Spencer

First impressions coordinator
gravessa2@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0177

Henry, Dana 

Facilities Management HR manager
s2slhenr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4870

Holloway, Channing

Talent acquisition specialist
csholloway@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961 

Klein, Becca 

HR business partner
bklein@vcu.edu
(804) 827-8243

Lawson, Carol Ann

Strategic initiatives director
irbyca@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2928

Lyon, Jessica

Strategic communications manager
lyonjl@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1797

McLemore, Anna 

Office of the President and University Relations HR manager
ammclemore@vcu.edu
(804) 828-2108

Miller, Alison 

HR service, strategy and decision support director
abmiller@vcu.edu
(804) 628-3362

Negron, Shemeka

HR associate 
snnegron@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0961

O'Hallahan, Celia

Talent acqusition coordinator 
ohallahancr@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6157

Teller, Mary

HR associate
mkteller@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3422

Thibo, Bobbi 

HR service delivery director
bthibo@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6975

Trimiew, Blair 

HR associate
trimiewbe@vcu.edu
(804) 827-1681

Vorlop, Sara 

HR associate
vorlopsl@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7168

Wetterhahn, Allison 

HR business partner
awetterhahn@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6725

Williams, Anita 

Fiscal and project coordinator
abwilliams@vcu.edu
(804) 827-3595 

White, Janet 

Senior compensation analyst
jwhite38@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2660

Wood, Megan 

HR projects and decision support manager
woodmc@vcu.edu
(804) 828-3857 

View graphic version