Contact us

We’re here to help! Contact us with any questions about our services, available technologies or collaboration opportunities. We’re also happy to have visitors. Just let us know if you’d like to schedule a tour of our offices.

Email: ott@vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-5188
Fax: (804) 827-0087

Mailing address: Box 980568, Richmond, VA 23298-0568
Package delivery address: 800 E. Leigh St., Suite 3000, Richmond, VA 23219

Our team

Ivelina Metcheva, Ph.D., MBA [View Image]

Ivelina Metcheva, Ph.D., M.B.A.

Senior executive director

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-1213

Email: ismetche@vcu.edu

Magdalena K. Morgan, Ph.D. [View Image]

Magdalena K. Morgan, Ph.D.

Assistant director

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-6095

Email: mkmorgan@vcu.edu

Brent Fagg, M.S. [View Image]

Brent Fagg, M.S.

Licensing associate

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-2211

Email: bfagg@vcu.edu

Michael Mancini, Ph.D. [View Image]

Michael Mancini, Ph.D.

Business development manager

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 828-1977

Email: mmancini@vcu.edu

Photo of Koffi [View Image]

Koffi Selom Egbeto, M.S.

Licensing associate

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-2213

Email: egbetok@vcu.edu

[View Image]

Ellie Linkous

Compliance and general administrative coordinator

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-6093

Email: eplinkous@vcu.edu

Paralegal Innovation Gateway [View Image]

Christine Benedict

Paralegal and intellectual property administrator

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 628-0161

Email: benedictc2@vcu.edu

Head shot of Barry Carver [View Image]

Barry Carver, CPA

Accountant

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 628-5003

Email: carverb2@vcu.edu

[View Image]

Blaize Majdic, M.S.

Licensing liaison

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 828-9778

Email: ott@vcu.edu

[View Image]

OJ Juhl

Licensing liaison

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 828-9778

Email: ott@vcu.edu

[View Image]

Michael Berger

Licensing liaison

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 828-9778

Email: ott@vcu.edu