KHS Faculty and Instructors

NameTitleEmailPhone
Edmund Acevedo, Ph.D., FACSM.Professor,
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Strategic Initiatives in the College of Humanities and Sciences
eoacevedo@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Christine Booker, Ph.D., MPH.Teaching Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator for Health Sciences
cebooker@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Jeff Diritto, M.S.Teaching Instructor,
Clinical Coordinator
jhdiritto@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Ronald Evans, Ph.D., FACSM.Associate Professorrkevans@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
R. Lee Franco, Ph.D.Associate Professor;
Department Chair
francorl@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Ryan Garten, Ph.D.Assistant Professorrsgarten@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Danielle Kirkman, Ph.D.Assistant Professor Director, Renal Rehabilitationdlkirkman@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Anette Loughran-
Fjeldstad, Ph.D.
Teaching Assistant Professor;
Director of Graduate Studies
asfjeldstad@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Jacqueline Morgan, DPT.Teaching Instructor
Program Coordinator for Exercise Science
morganj3@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Michael Pyles, Ph.D.Teaching Assistant Professormapyles@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Joann Richardson, Ph.D.Associate Professor;
Director of Post-Baccalaureate Graduate Certificate In Health Behavior Coaching
jtrichar@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Paula Rodriguez-Miguelez, Ph.D.Assistant Professorprodriguezmig@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Sylvia Rozario, Ph.D., MPH., MBBSTeaching Assistant Professorrozarioss@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Salvatore Carbone, Ph.D.Assistant Professorscarbone@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Matthew Scott, M.S.Teaching Assistant ProfessorDirector of Undergraduate Studiesscottm4@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Youngdeok Kim, Ph.D.Assistant Professorkimy13@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
Susan Zacharia, Ph.D., CHES.Teaching Assistant Professorszacharia@vcu.edu(804) 828-1948
View graphic version