OUTlist

An online directory of LGBTQIA+ students, faculty and staff at the VCU School of Medicine

Welcome to the OUTlist for the VCU School of Medicine.

The OUTlist is comprised of VCU School of Medicine students, faculty and staff who identify as members of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual + (LGBTQIA+) community. Through their visibility and advocacy, they are helping to fulfill our commitment to creating a welcoming and inclusive university community.

OUTlist members have volunteered to be part of an informal network of contacts, mentors and advisors and are a valuable resource for anyone wanting to learn more about the VCU School of Medicine.

Faculty

Rebecca Etz, Ph.D. [View Image]

Rebecca Etz, Ph.D.

Professor, Family Medicine and Population Health
rebecca.etz@vcuhealth.org

[View Image]

Nancy Gee, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychiatry/Human-Animal Interaction
Psychiatry/Center for Human-Animal Interaction
Nancy.Gee@vcuhealth.org

Jessica Hupe [View Image]

Jessica Hupe

Physician/ Medical Director/ Physical Rehabilitation

she, her

[View Image]

Michael L'Heureux, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
michael.lheureux@vcuhealth.org
Gay • he/him

Joel Moll [View Image]

Joel Moll, M.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

Joel.Moll@vcuhealth.org

Gay man • he/him

[View Image]

Lindsey Pflugner, M.D.

OBGYN
lindsey.pflugner@vcuhealth.org

Sally Santen [View Image]

Sally Santen, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean, Department of Emergency Medicine
Lesbian woman • she/her

Dr. Lindsay Taylor [View Image]

Lindsay Taylor

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Co-Program Director of Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Lindsay.Taylor@vcuhealth.org

Lesbian woman • she/her

Christopher Woleben [View Image]

Christpher Woleben, M.D.

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Department of Emergency Medicine

christopher.woleben@vcuhealth.org

Gay man • he/him/his

Staff

[View Image]

Alexandria Ashe

Assistant Director of Research Integrity and Ethics
Office of Research
Supporter • she/her

[View Image]

Reed Bohn

ID Clinic & Project Empower Advocate / Social Work

VCU Health / Injury and Violence Prevention Program

bohnrd@vcu.edu

queer, nonbinary transman • he/they 

[View Image]

Emily Legge

Laboratory Techniician, Pharmacology & Toxicology
Emily.Legge@vcuhealth.org
Bixexual • she/her

Robert Rodney, MSW [View Image]

Robert Rodney, MSW

Health Educator / Social Work / HIV Education

robert.rodney@vcuhealth.org

Gay Cisgender Male • he/him/his

Vena Wheeler Hantke [View Image]

Vena Wheeler Hantke

IT Support Analyst

SOMTech

vmcnaughton@vcu.edu

Lesbian woman • she/her

Medical Students

[View Image]

Lydia Bedford

Kim Bond [View Image]

Kim Bond

cis woman, bi/pansexual • she/her

Gerald Coronado [View Image]

Gerald Coronado

VCU School of Medicine

coronadogm@vcu.edu

Queer, nonbinary, demisexual • he/they

[View Image]

Joshua David

davidja@vcu.edu
Gay • he/him

Michael Keiter [View Image]

Michael Keiter

keitermd@vcu.edu

Gay • he/him

Duncan Kilpatrick [View Image]

Duncan Kilpatrick

Mkilpatrick@vcu.edu
Gay • he/him/his

[View Image]

Amelie Nkodo

fmSTAT
nkodoaf@vcu.edu

[View Image]

Ethan Sewell

seweller@vcu.edu
he/him/his

Residents

[View Image]

Nicholas Boleman

Internal Medicine Resident PGY-3
nicholas.boleman@vcuhealth.org
Gay • he/him/his

Russell Dowell [View Image]

Russell Dowell, D.O.

Emergency Medicine Resident
russell.w.dowell@vcuhealth.org
Gay • he/him

Zachary Deuell [View Image]

Zachary Deuell, M.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

Zachary.Deuell@vcuhealth.org

Gay • he/him

[View Image]

Erin Edmonds, M.D.

Department of Psychiatry
Ally • she/her

Liam Guenther [View Image]

Liam Guenther, M.D.

Department of Psychiatry

liam.guenther@vcuhealth.org

Transgender Man • he/him

[View Image]

McKenzie Lee

General Surgery Resident
Department of Surgery
mckenzie.lee@vcuhealth.org

Joseph Lykins [View Image]

Joseph Lykins, M.D.

Resident Physician, Emergency Medicine/Internal Medicine

joseph.lykins@vcuhealth.org

Gay man • he/him

Patrick Memari, D.O. [View Image]

Patrick Memari, D.O.

Pathologist, Surgical Pathology Fellow, Labratory Medicine

patrick.memari@vcuhealth.org

Gay • he/him

Riley North [View Image]

Riley North, M.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

northr2@vcu.edu

Gay man • he/him

[View Image]

Anthony Nye, M.D.

Plastic Surgery
Gay • he/him

[View Image]

Sam Wickman, M.D.

Department of Internal Medicine
samantha.wickman@vcuhealth.org
Bisexual • she/her

Graduate and Postdoc Students

Katherine Boyd [View Image]

Rowan Boyd

Graduate Student, Biochemistry

boydk2@vcu.edu

Nonbinary • he/they

Belle Buzzi [View Image]

Belle Buzzi

Ph.D. Student

Department of Neuroscience

buzzib@vcu.edu

Bisexual • she/her

Viktor Clark, M.S. [View Image]

Viktor Clark, M.S.

Doctoral Candidate, Health Behavior Policy

nowackv@vcu.edu

Queer/Genderfluid • he/they

[View Image]

Sam Gottlieb

Graduate Student/Neuroscience
gottliebs2@vcu.edu
she/her

[View Image]

Martina Hernandez

Graduate Research Assistant/Neuroscience/Traumatic Brain Injury
hernandezml@vcu.edu
Bisexual • she/her/they/them

Alaina Jaster [View Image]

Alaina Jaster

Pharmacology and Toxicology / PTSO Social Chair / Student Leadership Council

jastera@vcu.edu

Queer, pansexual • she, her, hers

[View Image]

Dawn Jessup

Doctoral Candidate, Visceral Pain and Ion channel Electrophysiology

Pharmacology and Toxicology

jessupdk@vcu.edu

Nonbinary • They/Them

[View Image]

Jessica Maltman

Neuroscience Graduate Student

BSDP

maltmanjl@vcu.edu

Ally • she/her

[View Image]

Hannah Robinson

Pharmacology and Toxicology

robinsonh2@vcu.edu

Bisexual • she/they

View graphic version