!

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Daily Updates and ResourcesCOVID Resources

Master's Programs

Admissions information for VCU School of Medicine Master's Programs

Contacts

Please contact the individuals below for additional information about each program.

Programs

Addiction Studies



Anatomy and Neurobiology



Biochemistry



Biostatistics



Genetic Counseling



 

 

 

Human Genetics



Medical Physics



Microbiology and Immunology



Pharmacology and Toxicology



Physiology and Biophysics



Master of Public Health



Contacts

Mary Loos, Ph.D.
Program Director
E-mail: meloos@vcu.edu

Kimberle Jacobs, Ph.D.
Program Director
804-827-2135
E-mail: kimberle.jacobs@vcuhealth.org 

Tomasz Kordula, Ph.D.
Program Director
804-828-0771
E-mail: tomasz.kordula@vcuhealth.org

Robert Perera, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Admissions Chair
E-mail: robert.perera@vcuhealth.org  

Rachel Gannaway, M.S.
Program Co-Director
804-628-5307
E-mail: rachel.gannaway@vcuhealth.org

Tahnee Causey, M.S., LCGC
Program Co-Director
804-628-4078
E-mail: tahnee.causey@vcuhealth.org 

Rita Shiang, Ph.D.
Program Director
804-628-4083
E-mail: rita.shiang@vcuhealth.org

William Song, Ph.D.
Program Director
804-628-3457
E-mail: william.song@vcuhealth.org

Lisa Shock, Ph.D.
Program Director
804-628-2289
E-mail: lisa.shock@vcuhealth.org

Krista Scoggins, D.V.M.
Program Director
804-828-0146
E-mail: krista.scoggins@vcuhealth.org

Christina I. Kyrus, M.B.A.
Program Coordinator
804-828-3221
E-mail: cikyrus@vcu.edu

Lisa S. Anderson, M.P.H.
Director of Educational Programs
804-628-2512 
E-mail: lisa.s.anderson@vcuhealth.org

Financial Support, Tuition & Fees

Due to limited resources, M.S. students do not typically receive direct financial support. Please see VCU Student Accounting for the most recent information on tuition and fees. U.S. citizens and permanent residents should contact the VCU School of Medicine Financial Aid Office for information on financial aid.VCU SOM Financial Aid Office

View graphic version