Heading image for Advisory Council [View Image]

Advisory Council

From the blog

The VCU School of Nursing (SON) Advisory Council provides a mechanism for discussion and input regarding current trends and issues in the nursing profession and nursing education. Members of the Council share an interest in furthering and supporting the mission and vision of the SON, particularly as it relates to offering advice on future direction, promoting school initiatives, advocating for the school and offering support as appropriate. The Council has an advisory role to the SON leadership and faculty and will provide support and advice regarding issues and trends in nursing. The Council is representative of SON external stakeholders, including community members, employers, alumni, and key VCU collaborators.

Tammy Colatruglio - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Tammy Colatruglio, M.S.N., RN

Director of Nursing, Department of Nursing
John Tyler Community College
Email: tcolatruglio@jtcc.edu Read more »

Michelle Edmonds - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Michelle Edmonds, DNP, M.S.N., RN

Dean of Nursing, Health and Science
Southside Virginia Community College
Email: michelle.edmonds@southside.edu Read more »

Jan Gannon - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Jan Gannon, M.S.N., RN, NE-BC, CPHQ

Division Chief Nurse Officer
HCA Healthcare Capital Division
Email: jan.gannon@hcahealthcare.comRead more »

Sheryl Garland - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Sheryl L. Garland, M.H.A., FACHE

Chief of Health Impact
VCU Health System
Email: sheryl.garland@vcuhealth.orgRead more »

Mary Hardin - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Mary T. Hardin, M.S.N., RN, OCN, NE-BC

Vice President of Patient Care Services/Chief Nursing Officer
VCU Health Community Memorial Hospital
Email: mary.Hardin@vcuhealth.org Read more »

Joann Henry - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Joann Henry, Ed.D.

Director
Dream Academy Richmond
Email: joannhenryvsu@yahoo.comRead more »

Jill Kennedy - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Jill Kennedy, M.S.H.A., B.S.N., NE-BC, FACHE

Chief Nurse Executive
Bon Secours Richmond Market & Atlantic Group
Email: jill_kennedy@bshsi.org Read more »

Joy Kolovich, M.S.N., RN

Coordinator, Nursing Programs
Reynolds Community College
Email: jkolovich@reynolds.edu

Danny Mallory - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Danny Mallory, M.S.N., AGACNP-BC, PMP

Registered Nurse
VCU Health System
Email: mallory.danny@gmail.com Read more »

Amy Popovich - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Amy Popovich, M.S.N., RN

Nurse Manager
Henrico County and Richmond City Health Districts
Email: amy.popovich@vdh.virginia.govRead more »

Charles Smith - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Charles Smith, Ph.D., RN

Dean of Health Sciences
Rappahannock Community College
Email: csmith@rappahannock.eduRead more »

Garrett Westlake - School of Nursing Advisory Council Member [View Image]

Garret Westlake, Ph.D.

Executive Director
VCU daVinci Center for Innovation
Email: gmwestlake@vcu.edu Read more »

Creating collaboration. Advancing science. Impacting lives. [View Image]
View graphic version