Skip to content

College of Humanities & Sciences

Department of Philosophy

Faculty/Staff Directory

NameTitleEmailPhone
Ken Akiba, Ph.D.Associate Professor kakiba@vcu.edu
Alexander Anderson, Ph.D.Adjunct Professorawanderson@vcu.edu
Emma BilskiAdministrative Assistantbilskiec@vcu.edu(804) 827-2184
Kevin Brosnan, Ph.D.Assistant Professorkkbrosnan@vcu.edu
Stephen Carey, Ph.D.Adjunct Professorsvcarey@vcu.edu(804) 828-1224
Anthony J. Ellis, M.A.Emeritus Professoraellis@vcu.edu
James Fritz, Ph.D.Assistant Professorfritzj@vcu.edu(804) 828-1224
Andrew Marx, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Focused Inquiryalmarx@vcu.edu
Eugene Mills, Ph.D.Professoremills@vcu.edu
Andrew Moon, Ph.D.Assistant Professoramoon@vcu.edu(804) 828-1224
Robert Redmon, Ph.D.Emeritus Associate Professorrbredmon@vcu.edu
James Scow, Ph.D.Adjunct Professorjwscow@vcu.edu
Margaret Sequeira, M.T.S.Adjunct Professormmsequeira@vcu.edu
Melissa SiebertAcademic Advisorsiebertm2@vcu.edu(804) 828-6150
Donald Smith, Ph.D.Department Chair and Associate Professordpsmith@vcu.edu(804) 828-3191
Catherine Sutton, Ph.D.Associate Professorcsutton2@vcu.edu(804) 827-2185
Miles Tucker, Ph.D.Assistant Professormtucker@vcu.edu(804) 828-1224
Mikhail (Mike) Valdman, Ph.D.Associate Professormvaldman@vcu.edu(804) 828-1224
View graphic version