Skip to content

College of Humanities & Sciences

Department of Physics

Faculty directory

Massimo F Bertino [View Image]
Massimo F. Bertino

Professor
Experimental Nanoscience
701 W. Grace St., 1515
mfbertino@vcu.edu
804.828.6343

Marilyn F Bishop [View Image]
Marilyn F. Bishop

Associate Professor
Theoretical condensed matter, Theoretical biophysics
701 W. Grace St., 2210
bishop@vcu.edu
804.828.1819

Carissa Capuano [View Image]
Carissa Capuano

Assistant Professor
Nuclear Physics
701 W. Grace St., 2410
clcapuano@vcu.edu
804-828-2722

Denis Demchenko [View Image]
Denis Demchenko

Associate Professor
Theoretical condensed matter
701 W. Grace St. 2107
ddemchenko@vcu.edu
804.828.7077

Murugeswaran Duraisamy [View Image]
Murugeswaran Duraisamy

Assistant Professor
Theoretical Particle Physics
701 W. Grace St., 2206-B
mduraisamy@vcu.edu
804.828.4653

Kerwin Crayton Foster [View Image]
Kerwin Crayton Foster

Assistant Professor
701 W. Grace St., 2201
kcfoster@vcu.edu
804.828.0958

Robert H Gowdy [View Image]
Robert H. Gowdy

Associate Professor, Associate Chair
General relativity and cosmology
701 W. Grace St., 2411
rhgowdy@vcu.edu
804.828.1821

Puru Jena [View Image]
Puru Jena

Distinguished Professor
Theoretical condensed matter, Theoretical nanoscience
701 W. Grace St., 1513
pjena@vcu.edu
804.828.8991

Richard [View Image]
Richard "Inho" Joh

Assistant Professor
Experimental biophysics
701 W. Grace St. 2105
johi@vcu.edu

Daeha Joung [View Image]
Daeha Joung

Assistant Professor
Experimental biophysics, Experimental Nanoscience
701 W. Grace St. 2103
joungd2@vcu.edu
828-3154

Shiv N Khanna [View Image]
Shiv N. Khanna

Commonwealth Professor
Department Chair
Theoretical condensed matter, Theoretical nanoscience
701 W. Grace St., 2407
snkhanna@vcu.edu
804.828.1820

Tom McMullen [View Image]
Tom McMullen

Instructor
Theoretical condensed matter, Theoretical biophysics
701 W. Grace St., 2210
tmcmulle@vcu.edu
804.828.1819

Loren Picco [View Image]
Loren Picco

Assistant Professor
Experimental Biophysics, Experimental Nanoscience
701 W. Grace St. 2415
lpicco@vcu.edu

Yelena Prok [View Image]
Yelena Prok

Assistant Professor
Experimental Nuclear Physics
701 West Grace St., 2206-C
yaprok@vcu.edu
804.827.0542

Arthur C Reber [View Image]
Arthur C. Reber

Assistant Professor
Theoretical Nanoscience
701 W. Grace St. 2406
acreber@vcu.edu

Jason Reed [View Image]
Jason Reed

Professor
Experimental biophysics, Experimental nanoscience
701 W. Grace St., 2409
jcreed@vcu.edu
804.828.2409

Joseph Reiner [View Image]
Joseph Reiner

Associate Professor
Experimental biophysics, Experimental nanoscience
701 W. Grace, 2111
jereiner@vcu.edu
804.828.7079

Michael Reshchikov [View Image]
Michael Reshchikov

Professor
Experimental condensed matter, semiconductors, photoluminescence
701 W. Grace St., 1607
mreshchi@vcu.edu
804.828.1613

John Skrobiszewski [View Image]
John Skrobiszewski

Instructor
701 W. Grace St., 2203b
s2jlskro@vcu.edu
804.828.2133

Calla Talman [View Image]
Calla Talman

Academic Advisor (Chemistry and Physics)
Oliver Hall, room 2070
talmancp@vcu.edu

Samanthi J Wickramarachchi [View Image]
Samanthi J. Wickramarachchi

Instructor, Laboratory Coordinator

701 W. Grace St., 2206-B
sjwickramarac@vcu.edu
804.828.4653

Patrick Woodworth [View Image]
Patrick Woodworth

Assistant Professor
701 W. Grace St., Rm 2101
phwoodworth@vcu.edu
804.828.1818

Dexian Ye [View Image]
Dexian Ye

Associate Professor
Experimental nanoscience
701 W. Grace St., 2413
dye2@vcu.edu
804.827.1718

View graphic version