Safe Zone

The VCU Police Department treats everyone equally, regardless of sexual orientation. If you need help, we’re going to help you. We are an ally.

The University Counseling Services VCU Safe Zone program is designed to reduce homophobia and improve safety and freedom on campus.

Many of VCU’s officers have completed Safe Zone training that promotes greater understanding and communication with lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgendered students, faculty and staff.

Image of the [View Image]

Safe Zone Trained Staff

 

NamePhoneEmail
Assoc. VP for Public Safety & Chief of Police John Venuti(804) 828-1210javenuti@vcu.edu
Lieutenant Edgar Greer(804) 828-0287egreer@vcu.edu
Officer Curtis Diesselhorst(804) 828-1196diesselhorcr@vcu.edu
Christi Schroeder(804) 828-7071cschroeder3@vcu.edu
Officer Olushola Kayode(804) 828-1196ookayode@vcu.edu
Officer Joseph Demro(804) 828-1196jsdemro@vcu.edu
Donisha M. Terry(804) 828-1196dnterry@vcu.edu
Lieutenant Ian McAllister(804) 828-1196itmcallister@vcu.edu
Acting Captain Duane Thorp(804) 828-2257dcthorp@vcu.edu
Officer Lee Olds(804) 828-0879  oldskl@vcu.edu
Officer Polly Griffin (804) 828-1196  pfgriffin@vcu.edu 
Sergeant Doug Dawson(804) 828-1196djdawson@vcu.edu
Officer Chris Riedemann(804) 828-1196criedemann@vcu.edu
Officer Jose Dejesus(804) 828-1196edejesus@vcu.edu
Sergeant Jennifer Riemann(804) 828-1196jlriemann@vcu.edu
Sergeant Chelsey Cocke
(804) 828-1196cockeca@vcu.edu
Sergeant Patience Butters(804) 828-1196pmbutters@vcu.edu
Sergeant Joel Abernathy(804) 828-1196jabernathy2@vcu.edu
Jennifer Brown(804) 828-8387jmbrown@vcu.edu
Rebecca Westfall(804) 828-5932westfallr@vcu.edu
Lieutenant Aaron LaVigne(804) 828-1196aklavigne@vcu.edu
Connie Davidson(804) 828-9843ccdavids@vcu.edu
Officer India Brown(804) 828-1196brownin@vcu.edu
Officer Brandi Boyd(804) 828-1196bmboyd@vcu.edu
Officer Nicholas Finch(804) 828-1196nfinch@vcu.edu
Officer Andrew Riggott(804) 828-1196riggottat@vcu.edu
Officer Joshua Willis(804) 828-1196willisjs@vcu.edu
Jhustyna McBride-Dunn(804) 828-3851mcbrideja@vcu.edu
Assistant Chief Nicole Dailey(804) 828-6226nvdailey@vcu.edu
Skye Edwards(804) 828-3911edwardsss@vcu.edu
View graphic version