Department Personnel History

  • Rev. Dr. A. Patrick L. Prest, Jr.1958-1993.  CPE Supervisor (CCT & ACPE)
  • Rev. Dr. Jacob Luther Mauney,  1971 – 1996, chair 1991-1996. ACPE Supervisor
  • The Rev. Robert Young, Interim Chair, July 1 – November 1, 1996.  ACPE Superviso
  • Rev. Dr. Alexander Tartaglia,  1996-present; chair 1996-2008.  ACPE Certified Educator
  • The Rev. Dr. D. Mark Cooper, 2005-2012; chair 2008-2012.  ACPE Supervisor
  • The Rev. Dr. Angela S. Duncan, 2004- present; interim chair 1/2012-6/30/2012
  • The Rev. Dr. Russell H. Davis, 2012-2021, ACPE Certified Educator
  • The Rev. Dr. George D. Ossman, 1943-1958
  • The Rev. Dean Williams, CPE Supervisor (CCT & ACPE) 1966-1970
  • The Rev. Dr. Roy Woodruff, ACPE Supervisor, 1971-1976
  • The Rev. Dr. Dan McKeever, ACPE Supervisor, 1974-1976
  • The Rev. Dr. Robert A. Young, Jr., ACPE Supervisor, 1976-2008
  • The Rev. Andrew C. Puckett, Jr., ACPE Supervisor, 1978-1982
  • The Rev. Marlyne Cain, ACPE Supervisor. 1979-2002*
  • The Rev. Dr. Teresa Snorton, ACPE Supervisor, 1989-1990
  • The Rev. Dr. Lucio Mutia, ACPE Supervisor, 1990-2007*
  • The Rev. Cecilia Williams, ACPE Supervisor, 1993- 1999
  • The Rev. Dr. Daniel K. Festa, clinical faculty, 1992-2000
  • The Rev Ken Faulkner, clinical faculty, 1991-2019.  Director of Pastoral Care 2006-2015
  • The Rev. Dr. Ann Charlescraft, APC BCC, clinical faculty, 1997-2012, 2017-present (Development & Alumni Relations)
  • Alice Linyear, M.D., 1997-2001
  • James Bonomo, staff chaplain, 1999-present*
  • The Rev. Alma Hassell, APC BCC, clinical faculty, 2000-present
  • The Rev. Stephanie Hamilton, APC BCC, clinical faculty, 2000-2012, 2017-present
  • The Rev. The’Resa Woodfolk, ACPE Supervisor, 2002-2004
  • The Rev. Dr. Jan Humphreys, ACPE Supervisor, 2002-2007
  • The Rev. Dr. Rosalind Bradley, ACPE Supervisor, 2004-2013
  • The Rev. Nancy Hauser, APC BCC, staff chaplain and clinical faculty 2004-2015
  • Kathy Haut, staff chaplain 2004-2012, affiliate faculty 2015-present.  Adjunct faculty, spring
  • The Rev. Debbie Carter, staff chaplain, 2004-2015
  • The Rev. Stanley Dale Williams, staff chaplain, 2004 -2015
  • Tim Ford, MS, MPH, staff chaplain, clinical faculty, 2004 – present
  • Dr. Diane Dodd-McCue, T&R Faculty (Research) 2006-2019
  • The Rev. Angela Flack, ACPE Certified Educator, 2007-present
  • The Rev. Darrel Baker, staff chaplain, 2012-2019
  • The Rev. Tom David Siebert, ASK Pediatric Hematology-Oncology staff chaplain, 2012-2019
  • The Rev. Joshua T. Andrzejewski, APC BCC, clinical faculty, 2012-present
  • The Rev. Dr. Richard Haines, APC BCC, ACPE Supervisor (contract), 2013-2014
  • The Rev. Dr. George West, APC BCC, ACPE Certified Educator (contract), 2014-2017
  • The Rev. Diane Tugel, ACPE Associate Supervisor (contract), 2015-2016
  • Jason Callahan, APC BCC, clinical faculty, 2015-present
  • The Rev. Dr. Henry Amedeker, APC BCC, staff chaplain, 2015-present
  • Kevin Graham, staff chaplain CHoR Brook Road & Virginia Treatment Center for Children, 2016-present
  • The Rev. Marc Fields, staff chaplain, 2017-present
  • The Rev. Anne West Kesner, APC BCC, staff chaplain, December 2017-May 2018
  • The Rev. Rebecca Highfield, APC BCC, ACPE Associate Certified Educator (Fall 2018)
  • The Rev. Caitlyn Bailey, APC BCC, ACPE Associate Certified Educator, 2018-present
  • Allison DeLaney, NACC BCC, clinical faculty, 2018-present
  • The Rev. Joanna Buckley, APC BCC, staff chaplain, 2019-present
  • The Rev. Richard Catlett, APC BCC, ASK Pediatric Hematology-Oncology staff chaplain, 2019-Present

Note:  The Association for Clinical Education, Inc. made the following title changes: 


Old TitleNew TitleDesignation
ACPE SupervisorsACPE Certified Educator


Associate SupervisorsACPE Certified Associate Educator



Current CPE Faculty titles have been changed to reflect the new titles, whereas CPE faculty who were a part of the program prior to May 23, 2017 remain titled as ACPE Supervisors.