Steering committee


Gail Hackett
Provost and vice president for academic affairs

Marsha Rappley
Vice president for health sciences and CEO, VCU Health


Holly Alford
Associate professor, Department of Fashion Design and Merchandising, and director of diversity, School of the Arts

Chioke i'Anson
Instructor, College of Humanities and Sciences

Yaxiaer Atajiang
Sophomore, School of Engineering

Debra Barksdale
Associate dean, School of Nursing

Tegwyn Brickhouse
Chair, Department of Pediatric Dentistry, School of Dentistry

Lemuria Carter
Chair, Department of Information Systems, School of Business

Sarah Cunningham
Executive director for research, School of the Arts

Andrew Daire
Dean, School of Education

Amanda Famiglietti
First-year student, School of Dentistry

Nicholas Fetzer
Contract administrator, Office of Procurement Services

Shelli Fowler
Interim dean, University College

Jean Giddens
Dean, School of Nursing

Stephanie Goldberg
Associate professor, Department of Surgery, School of Medicine

Susan Gooden
Professor, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs

Reginald Gordon
Director, Office of Community Wealth Building

Sybil Halloran
Interim vice provost for strategic enrollment management

Rosalyn Hargraves
Associate vice president for inclusive excellence

Kevin Harris
Associate vice president for academic health sciences

Herbert Hill
Director of undergraduate research, Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation

Sally Hunnicutt
Associate professor and associate chair, Department of Chemistry, College of Humanities and Sciences

Yiyun Jie
Director of assessment, Division of Student Affairs

Allison Johnson
Associate professor, VCU Life Sciences

Dale Kalkofen
Alumna, School of the Arts

Cynthia Kirkwood
Executive associate dean, School of Pharmacy

Kenneth Kolb
Alumnus, School of Pharmacy

William Korzun
Associate professor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Sciences, School of Allied Health Professions

Hannah Leopold
Graduate student, School of Education, and graduate assistant, Residential Life and Housing

Pam Lepley
Vice president for university relations

Thelma Mack
Research and education coordinator, Health Sciences Library

Sania Marcoccia
Coordinator of fiscal operations, Office of the Provost

Bruce Miller
Founding producer, Virginia Repertory Theatre

Drashty Mody
Junior, College of Humanities and Sciences

Aashir Nasim
Interim vice provost for faculty recruitment and retention

June Nicholson
Professor, Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture

Deborah Noble-Triplett
Senior vice provost for academic affairs

William Pelfrey
Chair, Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs

Carol Shapiro
Physician, group practice, Georgetown University Hospital

Sunny Shin
Associate professor, School of Social Work

R. Dale Smith
Assistant professor, Department of English, College of Humanities and Sciences

Jenilee Stanley-Shanks
Director of government and community outreach, School of Engineering

Jackie Stone
Partner, McGuireWoods LLP

Erdem Topsakal
Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, School of Engineering

KC Unegbu-Ogbonna
Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science, School of Pharmacy

Jayaraman Vijayakumar
Associate dean for graduate programs, School of Business

Lisa Webb
Executive director for academic affairs, Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences

Meredith Weiss
Vice president for administration

Jeff Wing
Director, National Scholarship Office, Honors College


Support to steering committee

Tedra Baskerville
Business operations analyst, Office of the CEO, VCU Health System

Tom Myrick
Senior communications administrator for digital strategy, Office of the Provost

Kathleen Shaw
Vice provost of planning and decision support

Ashley Staton
Executive assistant to the vice provost for planning and decision support

View graphic version