Faculty/Staff

A headshot of Jared Schultz [View Image]

Jared Schultz, PhD, CRC, LVRC, HS-BCP

Professor and Chair

Phone: 804-827-0917

Email: schultzjc@vcu.edu

Headshot [View Image]

Amy J. Armstrong, PhD, CRC

Associate Dean of Faculty Development

Associate Professor

Phone: 804-827-0913

Email: ajarmstr@vcu.edu

Lauretta Cathers [View Image]

Lauretta Cathers, PhD

Doctoral Program Director, Health Related Sciences

HIV and AIDS Program Coordinator

Phone: 827-0912

Email: s2lasaff@vcu.edu

A headshot of Kelli Gary [View Image]

Kelli Williams Gary, PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Dissemination Coordinator for VCU TBI Model Systems Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Email: williamsjonk@vcu.edu

A headshot of Denise Hall [View Image]

Denise R Hall, MS, LPC, NCC, CRC

Clinical Coordinator

Email: drhall@vcu.edu

Alena C. Hampton, Ph.D., LCP [View Image]

Alena C. Hampton, PhD, LCP

Assistant Professor

Assistant Dean for Student Success

Email: achampton@vcu.edu

A headshot of Caroyln Hawley [View Image]

Carolyn E. Hawley, PhD, CRC

Associate Professor

Phone: 827-0921

Email: cehawley@vcu.edu

A headshot of Courntey Holmes [View Image]

Courtney Holmes, PhD, LPC, LMFT, NCC

Associate Professor

Phone: 828-3875

Email: cmholmes@vcu.edu

Picture of Kanako Iwanaga [View Image]

Kanako Iwanaga, PhD, CRC, LPC

Assistant Professor

Email: iwanagak@vcu.edu

A headshot of Christine Reid [View Image]

Christine A. Reid, PhD, CRC

Full Professor

Phone: 827-0915

Email: creid@vcu.edu

Gail Stubbs [View Image]

Gail Stubbs

Department Fiscal & HR Coordinator

Email: ggstubbs@vcu.edu

Mary Tucker [View Image]

Mary Tucker

Administrative Assistant

Email: mntucker@vcu.edu

A headshot of Christopher Wagner [View Image]

Christopher C. Wagner, PhD, LCP, CRC

Associate Professor

Licensed Clinical Psychologist

Phone: 827-0916

Email: ccwagner@vcu.edu

mcmahon2 [View Image]

Brian T. McMahon, PhD, CRC, NCC, CCM

Professor Emeritus

VCU Distinguished Career Professorship

Phone: 827-0917

Email: bmcbull@vcu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Jennfer Jurlando, M.S., CRC
Todd A. Van Wieren, PhD, CRC, LPC

Emeriti and Former Faculty

Anne Chandler, Ph.D., Associate Professor (Former)
Richard E. Hardy, Ed.D., Professor Emeritus
Marcia J. Lawton, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus
Richard S. Luck, Ed.D., Associate Professor Emeritus
E. Davis Martin, Jr., Ed.D., Professor Emeritus
Brian T. McMahon, PhD, CRC, NCC, CCM, Professor Emeritus and VCU Distinguished Career Professorship