Skip to content

College of Humanities & Sciences

Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture

Faculty/staff directory

Filter
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jay AdamsAssociate Professor, Advertising, Director of Undergraduate Studiesjwadams@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Mariam AlkazemiAssistant Professor, Public Relations and Coordinator for Research and Global Initiativesmfalkazemi@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Tim BajkiewiczAssociate Professor, Broadcast Journalism, Coordinator for Media Production sequence tbajkiewicz@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Alix BryanInstructor, Journalismbryaneg@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Bridget CamdenAssociate Professor, Advertisingbkcamden@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Hong ChengAffiliate Faculty Memberhcheng@luc.edu
Dr. Minhee ChoiAssistant Professor, Public Relations choim10@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Jessica CollinsAssistant Professor, Advertisingcollinsj2@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Judi Crenshaw, APRInstructor, Public Relations and Coordinator of the Undergraduate Public Relation Sequencejwcrenshaw@vcu.edu
Dr. Semih BedirInstructor, Media Productionbedirs@vcu.edu
Veronica Garabelli Instructor, Journalismgarabelliva@vcu.edu (804) 828-2660
Gary Gillam Audio and Video Lab Supervisorgegillam@vcu.edu (804) 828-2660
Stephanie GrayFiscal and Administrative Coordinatorgraysv@vcu.edu(804) 827-3479
Dr. Jeanine Guidry Assistant Professor, Public Relations and Director of the Media+Health Labguidryjd@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Kaitlin HangerAssistant Professor, Public Relationsbkhanger@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Aloni HillAssistant Professor, Journalismachill@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Isabel RoseAcademic Adviserroseib@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Marcel JenningsAssociate Professor, Advertising and Advertising Sequence Coordinatormjennings2@vcu.edu(804) 827-3568
Dr. Yan JinAffiliate Faculty Memberyanjin@uga.edu
Dr. Judy VanSlyke TurkProfessor Emerita
Bizhan KhodabandehAssistant Professor, Advertisingbkhodabandeh@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Natasha J. LongCoordinator of Student Serviceslongnj@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Frances LynchAdministrative Specialistmflynch@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Maggie McDearmonCareer Development Advisermcdearmonme@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Karen McIntyreAssociate Professor, Journalism and Director of Graduate Studieskemcintyre@vcu.edu(804) 625-4929
Vivian Medina-MessnerAssistant Professor, Journalismvmedinamessn@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Marcus MessnerArea Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Sciences, Professor and Eminent Scholarmmessner@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
June O. NicholsonProfessor Emerita and Affiliate Faculty Memberjnichols@vcu.edu
Derek O'LearyInstructor, Advertisingolearyds@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Bill OglesbyAssociate Professor, Journalism boglesby@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Mary Ann Owens Instructor, Journalism mowens5@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Nicole O’DonnellAssistant Professor, Public Relationsnaodonnell@vcu.edu (804) 828-2660
Dr. Mallory Perryman Assistant Professor, Journalism and Undergraduate Journalism Sequence Coordinatormrperryman@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Dr. Leonard N. ReidAffiliate Faculty Memberlnreid@uga.edu
Peyton RoweInterim Director and Professor, Advertising prowe@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Scott F. ShermanAssociate Professor, Director of Accreditation and Assessment and Coordinator of the Undergraduate Advertising Sequence sfsherman@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Joshua SmithAssistant Professor, Public Relations and Integrated Communication | Director of Communications | Student Relations Chair, PRSA Richmond Chapter | PhD student: Media, Art & Text. smithjj4@vcu.edu
Dr. Baobao Song Assistant Professor, Public Relations bsong@vcu.edu(804) 828-2660
Jeff SouthAssociate Professor Emeritus and Affiliate Faculty Memberjcsouth@vcu.edu
Dr. Clarence ThomasProfessor Emeritus and Affiliate Faculty Membercwthomas@vcu.edu
Pamela WilliamsExecutive Assistant ptwilliams2@vcu.edu(804) 827-3785
View graphic version