Skip to header Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to footer

Faculty Technology Advisory Committee

  1. Home
  2. Membership

Committee Membership

FTAC is comprised of faculty representatives from schools and colleges on both MCV and MPC campuses, as well as the VCU Faculty Senate. VCU Technology Services seeks a diverse group of faculty who will represent the various needs and perspectives of the VCU faculty population. Ex officio members of the committee include Colleen Bishop, Director of Academic Technologies, Alex Henson, Chief Information Officer (CIO), Mandara Savage, Executive Director of VCU Online and ALT Lab, and Kim Case, Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence.

FTAC Membership
Major Business UnitFirst & Last NamePosition

L. Douglas Wilder School of Government & Public Affairs

Kristine Artello

Associate Professor

School of Education

Jonathan D Becker

Associate Professor

College Of Engineering

Michael Cabral

Associate Professor

Wilder School

Xueming (Jimmy) Chen

Associate Professor

School of Business

Amita G Chin

Associate Professor

College of Health Professions

Mark Crosthwaite

Associate Professor

School of Medicine

Laxmikant Deshpande

Associate Professor

School of World Studies

Kathryn Murphy-Judy

Associate Professor

School of Education

Valerie J Robnolt (organizer)

Associate Professor

School of Dentistry

Sonali Rathore

Assistant Professor

University College

Kirk Richardson

Associate Professor

College of Humanities and Sciences

Carmen M Rodriguez

Associate Professor

School of Nursing

Debra Shockey

Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Pharmacy

Dayanjan Wijesinghe

Associate Professor

School of the Arts

Andrew Ilnicki

Instructor & Director of Strategic Technology




Office of the Provost

Kim Case

Director of Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence

Technology Services

Alex Henson

Chief Information Officer

Technology Services

Colleen Bishop

Director of Academic Technologies

VCU Online and ALT Lab

Mandara Savage

Executive Director

View graphic versionView graphic version