Surgical Pathology Services

Call Client Services 804-828-PATH (828-7284); 1-800-363-9234

Surgical pathology offers full histology services including immunohistochemistry and histochemical stains.  

Surgical Pathology Subspecialties and Consultants

 

Breast Pathology:

Dr. Michael O. Idowu Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Valentina Robila Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Raghavendra Pillappa Raghavendra.Pillappa@vcuhealth.org

 

Pulmonary and Cardiovascular Pathology:

Dr. Valentina Robila Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Raghavendra Pillappa Raghavendra.Pillappa@vcuhealth.org 

 

Dermatopathology:

Dr. Mark Mochel Mark.Mochel@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Jennifer Crimmins Jennifer.Crimmins@vcuhealth.org

 

Ear, Nose and Throat (ENT) Pathology:

Dr. Adele Kraft Adele.Kraft@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Austin Wiles Austin.Wiles@vcuhealth.org

 

Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology:

Dr. Melissa Contos Melissa.Contos@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Michael Idowu Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Bryce Hatfield Bryce.Hatfield@vcuhealth.org

 

Genitourinary Pathology:

Dr. Steven Smith Steven.C.Smith@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Selvaraj Muthusamy Selvaraj.Muthusamy@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Valentina Robila Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org

 

Gynecologic Pathology:

Dr. Sadia Sayeed Sadia.Sayeed@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Bryce Hatfield Bryce.Hatfield@vcuhealth.orgDr. Raghavendra Pillappa Raghavendra.Pillappa@vcuhealth.org 

 

Neuropathology:

Dr. Hope Richard Hope.Richard@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Woon Chow Woon.Chow@vcuhealth.org

 

Renal Pathology:

Dr. H. Davis Massey Hugh.Massey@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Selvaraj Muthusamy Selvaraj.Muthusamy@vcuhealth.org

 

Soft Tissue and Bone Pathology:

Dr. Steven Smith Steven.C.Smith@vcuhealth.org 
Dr. Mark Mochel Mark.Mochel@vcuhealth.org

 

Additional Resources

In addition to our faculty, there are at least three Pathology Residents staffing our clinical labs. We also have three Pathologists' Assistants (PA) working in Surgical Pathology and Autopsy. For more information please contact Megan Pierce at (804) 828-2091 Megan.Decker@vcuhealth.org or Brittany Reiter at (804) 628-2949, Brittany.Reiter@vcuhealth.org.

View graphic versionView graphic version