Give
Local: (804) 828-9123 Toll-free: (800) 222-1222

Our staff

Contact us

For clinical questions, contact our call center at (804) 828-9123 or (800) 222-1222.

 

 

Poison Center Director

S. Rutherfoord Rose, Pharm.D.

rutherfoord.rose@vcuhealth.org

Medical Director

Kirk Cumpston, D.O.

kirk.cumpston@vcuhealth.org

Fellowship Program Director

Brandon Wills, D.O.

brandon.wills@vcuhealth.org

Public Educator 

Fiorella Carhuaz, CHES

fiorella.carhuaz@vcuhealh.org

Administrative Assistant

Beverly Trout

beverly.trout@vcuhealth.org

Toxicologist

Michelle Troendle, M.D.

michelle.troendle@vcuhealth.org

Fellows

Emily Kershner, M.D.

Emily.Kershner@vcuhealth.org

Natasha Tobarran, D.O.

Natasha.Tobarran@vcuhealth.org

Specialists in Poison Information (SPIs)

These registered nurses staff our phone lines 24/7 and are trained to evaluate and treat toxic exposures. Many are board certified as Certified Specialists in Poison Information.

View graphic versionView graphic version