Colorbar [View Image]
header-boardoftrust [View Image]

Board of trustees

HomePeople and partners

The Board of Trustees is composed of distinguished individuals who strongly advocate for the mission of the VCU Rice Rivers Center.

For more information, contact the center's director, Greg Garman, Ph.D., at

Rice Rivers Center Board sign-in

John M. Lain, Chair
Douglas D.R. Palmore, P.E., Vice Chair

Stephen R. Adkins
Charles Carter
Pamela F. Faggert, Emeritus
Frederick S. Fisher III, Emeritus
Randolph L. Gordon, M.D., Emeritus
Cary Jamieson
Jon Jewett
Lynn McAteer
The Honorable W. Tayloe Murphy, Jr., Emeritus
Tommy Pruitt
Inger V. Rice, A.M.
Ann Samford
Brooks Smith
Harvard Smith, Immediate Past Chair
The Honorable Gilbert A. Smith, Emeritus
Len Smock, Ph.D.
Jacquelyn E. Stone
John T. Wells, Ph.D., Emeritus
Briscoe White
Andrea Wortzel


Colorbar [View Image]
 View graphic versionView graphic version