This is the preliminary (or launch) version of the 2021-2022 VCU Bulletin. This edition includes all programs and courses approved by the publication deadline; however we may receive notification of additional program approvals after the launch. The final edition and full PDF version will include these updates and will be available in August prior to the beginning of the fall semester.

1201 East Marshall Street
Box 980565
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0565

Peter F. Buckley, M.D.
Executive vice president for medical affairs (VCU Health) and dean

Brian Aboff, M.D.
Senior associate dean for graduate medical education

Jean Bailey, Ph.D.
Assistant dean for faculty development

Julie Beales, M.D.
Associate dean for veterans affairs

Diane Biskobing, M.D.
Associate dean for advancement of curriculum

Lelia Brinegar, Ed.D.
Assistant dean for curriculum

Samantha Buery-Joyner, M.D.
Assistant dean for student affairs – Inova Campus

Pemra Cetin
Assistant dean for student affairs and financial aid

Craig E. Cheifetz, M.D.
Associate dean for medical education – Inova Campus

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.
Associate dean for clinical activities

Nicole Deiorio, M.D.
Associate dean for student affairs

Susan DiGiovanni, M.D.
Senior associate dean for medical education and student affairs

Michael S. Donnenberg, M.D.
Senior associate dean for research and research training

Alicia Freedy, M.D.
Assistant dean for curriculum – Inova Campus

Darrell Griffith
Senior associate dean for finance and administration and executive director, MCV Physicians

Mike Grotewiel, Ph.D.
Associate dean for graduate education

Robin Hemphill, M.D.
Associate dean for patient safety and quality care

Donna Jackson, Ed.D.
Assistant dean for admissions

Tom Maness
Associate dean for alumni relations and development

Paul E. Mazmanian, Ph.D.
Associate dean for assessment and evaluation studies

Anita Navarro, Ed.D.
Chief of staff

Paul Peterson
Assistant dean for administration

Elizabeth Ripley, M.D.
Senior associate dean for faculty affairs

Roxann Roberson-Nay, Ph.D.
Assistant dean for graduate recruitment and admissions

Michael Ryan, M.D.
Assistant dean for clinical medical education

Joy Sanders
Assistant dean for development and alumni affairs

Sally Santen, Ph.D.
Senior associate dean for assessment and evaluation studies

Gregory Trimble, M.D.
Assistant dean for faculty – Inova Campus

Michelle Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.
Senior associate dean for admissions

Christopher Woleben, M.D.
Associate dean for student affairs

Tom Yackel, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior associate dean for clinical affairs and president, MCV Physicians

Associate dean for professional instruction and faculty development

Senior associate dean for professional education programs