!

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Daily Updates and ResourcesCOVID Resources

Our Faculty

Click each card for more information.

Taruna Aurora, MD [View Image]

Taruna Aurora, MD

Assistant Professor

Taruna Aurora, MD [View Image]

Taruna Aurora, MD

Assistant Professor

Division of Observation Medicine

Clinical Decision Unit Co-Director

Email: taruna.aurora@vcuhealth.org

Samuel T. Bartle, MD, FAAP [View Image]

Samuel T. Bartle, MD, FAAP

Associate Professor

Samuel T. Bartle, MD, FAAP [View Image]

Samuel T. Bartle, MD, FAAP

Associate Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Email: samuel.bartle@vcuhealth.org

Judith Barto, MD [View Image]

Judith Barto, MD

Assistant Professor

Judith Barto, MD [View Image]

Judith Barto, MD

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Email: judith.barto@vcuhealth.org

Christopher Bradshaw, DO [View Image]

Christopher Bradshaw, DO

Assistant Professor

Christopher Bradshaw, DO [View Image]

Christopher Bradshaw, DO

Assistant Professor

Email: christopher.bradshaw@vcuhealth.org

Adam Bullock, MD, FAAP [View Image]

Adam Bullock, MD, FAAP

Assistant Professor

Adam Bullock, MD, FAAP [View Image]

Adam Bullock, MD, FAAP

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Email: adam.bullock@vcuhealth.org

Francis Chuidian, MD, MBA, FAAEM [View Image]

Francis Chuidian, MD, MBA, FAAEM

Assistant Professor

Francis Chuidian, MD, MBA, FAAEM [View Image]

Francis Chuidian, MD, MBA, FAAEM

Assistant Professor

Email: francisco.chuidian@vcuhealth.org

John L. Coyner, MD [View Image]

John L. Coyner, MD

Clinical Instructor

John L. Coyner, MD [View Image]

John L. Coyner, MD

Clinical Instructor

Email: john.coyner@vcuheatlh.org

Angela Creditt, DO, FACEP [View Image]

Angela Creditt, DO, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Angela Creditt, DO, FACEP [View Image]

Angela Creditt, DO, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Email: angela.creditt@vcuhealth.org

Kirk Cumpston, DO [View Image]

Kirk Cumpston, DO

Professor

Kirk Cumpston, DO [View Image]

Kirk Cumpston, DO

Professor

Division of Clinical Toxicology

Virginia Poison Center Medical Director

Email: kirk.cumpston@vcuhealth.org

Nicole Deiorio, MD [View Image]

Nicole Deiorio, MD

Professor

Nicole Deiorio, MD [View Image]

Nicole Deiorio, MD

Professor

Student Affairs and Undergraduate Medical Education Associate Dean

Email: nicole.deiorio@vcuhealth.org

Harinder Dhindsa, MD, MPH, MBA [View Image]

Harinder Dhindsa, MD, MPH, MBA

Professor

Harinder Dhindsa, MD, MPH, MBA [View Image]

Harinder Dhindsa, MD, MPH, MBA

Professor

Chair
Emergency Services Operations Chief
VCU Critical Care Transport Medical Director

Email: harinder.dhindsa@vcuhealth.org

Alexis Dimaio, MD [View Image]

Alexis Dimaio, MD

Clinical Instructor

Alexis Dimaio, MD [View Image]

Alexis Dimaio, MD

Clinical Instructor

Email: alexis.dimaio@vcuhealth.org

Lisa Dodd, DO [View Image]

Lisa Dodd, DO

Assistant Professor

Lisa Dodd, DO [View Image]

Lisa Dodd, DO

Assistant Professor

Emergency Center at New Kent Medical Director

Email: lisa.dodd@vcuhealth.org

Megan Donohue, M.D., MPH [View Image]

Megan Donohue, M.D., MPH

Assistant Professor

Megan Donohue, M.D., MPH [View Image]

Megan Donohue, M.D., MPH

Assistant Professor

Emergency Medicine

Email: megan.donohue@vcuhealth.org

Erin Dunbar, MD, MSc, FAAP [View Image]

Erin Dunbar, MD, MSc, FAAP

Assistant Professor

Erin Dunbar, MD, MSc, FAAP [View Image]

Erin Dunbar, MD, MSc, FAAP

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Email: erin.dunbar@vcuhealth.org

David Evans, MD, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP [View Image]

David Evans, MD, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP

Associate Professor

David Evans, MD, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP [View Image]

David Evans, MD, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP

Associate Professor

Clinical Ultrasound Section

Clinical Ultrasound Fellowship Director

Email: david.evans@vcuhealth.org

Venkata Ramana Feeser, MD [View Image]

Venkata Ramana Feeser, MD

Associate Professor

Venkata Ramana Feeser, MD [View Image]

Venkata Ramana Feeser, MD

Associate Professor

Quality and Safety Director

Email: venkata.feeser@vcuhealth.org

Jeffrey Ferguson, MD, FACEP, FAEMS, NRP [View Image]

Jeffrey Ferguson, MD, FACEP, FAEMS, NRP

Associate Professor

Jeffrey Ferguson, MD, FACEP, FAEMS, NRP [View Image]

Jeffrey Ferguson, MD, FACEP, FAEMS, NRP

Associate Professor

Division of EMS

Emergency Medical Services Fellowship Director
Henrico County Division of Fire Operational Medical Director
Virginia State Police Med-Flight I Medical Director

Email: jeffrey.ferguson@vcuhealth.org

Robin L. Foster, MD, FAAP, FACEP [View Image]

Robin L. Foster, MD, FAAP, FACEP

Associate Professor

Robin L. Foster, MD, FAAP, FACEP [View Image]

Robin L. Foster, MD, FAAP, FACEP

Associate Professor

Department of Pediatrics

Email: robin.foster@vcuhealth.org

Carmen Foster, MD [View Image]

Carmen Foster, MD

Assistant Professor

Carmen Foster, MD [View Image]

Carmen Foster, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: carmen.foster@vcuhealth.org

Paulo Gazoni, MD [View Image]

Paulo Gazoni, MD

Assistant Professor

Paulo Gazoni, MD [View Image]

Paulo Gazoni, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: paulo.gazoni@vcuhealth.org

Jessica Gertz, MD [View Image]

Jessica Gertz, MD

Clinical Instructor

Jessica Gertz, MD [View Image]

Jessica Gertz, MD

Clinical Instructor

Email: jessica.balderston@vcuhealth.org

Danielle Gong, MD [View Image]

Danielle Gong, MD

Assistant Professor

Danielle Gong, MD [View Image]

Danielle Gong, MD

Assistant Professor

Associate Medical Director for Telemedicine

Email: danielle.gong@vcuhealth.org

Joseph D. Gunn, M.D. [View Image]

Joseph D. Gunn, M.D.

Professor

Joseph D. Gunn, M.D. [View Image]

Joseph D. Gunn, M.D.

Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Email: joseph.gunn@vcuhealth.org

Christopher Hogan, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Christopher Hogan, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Christopher Hogan, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Christopher Hogan, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Email: christopher.hogan@vcuhealth.org

Jason Jennings, MD [View Image]

Jason Jennings, MD

Assistant Professor

Jason Jennings, MD [View Image]

Jason Jennings, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: jason.jennings@vcuhealth.org

Michael Joyce, MD, RDMS, RDCS [View Image]

Michael Joyce, MD, RDMS, RDCS

Assistant Professor

Michael Joyce, MD, RDMS, RDCS [View Image]

Michael Joyce, MD, RDMS, RDCS

Assistant Professor

Email: john.joyce@vcuhealth.org

Arthur L. Kellermann, M.D., M.P.H. [View Image]

Arthur L. Kellermann, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Vice President for VCU Health Sciences

Arthur L. Kellermann, M.D., M.P.H. [View Image]

Arthur L. Kellermann, M.D., M.P.H.

Senior Vice President for VCU Health Sciences

Emergency Medicine

Jessica Leffler, MD [View Image]

Jessica Leffler, MD

Assistant Professor

Jessica Leffler, MD [View Image]

Jessica Leffler, MD

Assistant Professor

Emergency Medicine

Email: jessica.leffler@vcuhealth.org

Nathan Lewis, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Nathan Lewis, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Nathan Lewis, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Nathan Lewis, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Clerkship Director
EM Residency Assistant Program Director

Email: nathan.lewis@vcuhealth.org

Amir Louka, MD [View Image]

Amir Louka, MD

Assistant Professor

Amir Louka, MD [View Image]

Amir Louka, MD

Assistant Professor

Division of EMS

James City County Fire Department Operational Medical Director
M4 EMS Elective Course Director

Email: amira.louka@vcuhealth.org

Stephanie Louka, MD [View Image]

Stephanie Louka, MD

Clinical Instructor

Stephanie Louka, MD [View Image]

Stephanie Louka, MD

Clinical Instructor

Email: stephanie.louka@vcuhealth.org

Adam MacLasco, PharmD, BCPS [View Image]

Adam MacLasco, PharmD, BCPS

Adam MacLasco, PharmD, BCPS [View Image]

Adam MacLasco, PharmD, BCPS

VCU School of Pharmacy

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: adam.maclasco@vcuhealth.org

David Martin, MD [View Image]

David Martin, MD

Assistant Professor

David Martin, MD [View Image]

David Martin, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: david.martin@vcuhealth.org

Patrick McLaughlin, MD, MS [View Image]

Patrick McLaughlin, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Patrick McLaughlin, MD, MS [View Image]

Patrick McLaughlin, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Email: patrick.mclaughlin@vcuhealth.org

Stephen Miller, DO [View Image]

Stephen Miller, DO

Assistant Professor

Stephen Miller, DO [View Image]

Stephen Miller, DO

Assistant Professor

EM Residency Assistant Program Director
Medical Education Fellowship Associate Director

Email: stephen.miller@vcuhealth.org

Peter Moffett, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Peter Moffett, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Peter Moffett, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Peter Moffett, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

EM Residency Associate Program Director

Email: peter.moffett@vcuhealth.org

Joel Moll, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Joel Moll, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Joel Moll, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Joel Moll, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

EM Residency Program Director
Medical Education Fellowship Director

Email: joel.moll@vcuhealth.org

Joel René Morrissey, MD [View Image]

Joel René Morrissey, MD

Assistant Professor

Joel René Morrissey, MD [View Image]

Joel René Morrissey, MD

Assistant Professor

Division of Observation Medicine

Email: joel.morrissey@vcuhealth.org

Jessica Morton, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Jessica Morton, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Jessica Morton, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Jessica Morton, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Email: jessica.morton@vcuhealth.org

Tammy Nguyen, PharmD, BCPS [View Image]

Tammy Nguyen, PharmD, BCPS

Tammy Nguyen, PharmD, BCPS [View Image]

Tammy Nguyen, PharmD, BCPS

VCU School of Pharmacy

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: tammy.nguyen@vcuhealth.org

Joseph P. Ornato, MD, FACP, FACC, FACEP [View Image]

Joseph P. Ornato, MD, FACP, FACC, FACEP

Professor

Joseph P. Ornato, MD, FACP, FACC, FACEP [View Image]

Joseph P. Ornato, MD, FACP, FACC, FACEP

Professor

Deputy Director, Weil Institute of Emergency and Critical Care Research

Email: joe.ornato@vcuhealth.org

Beth Perdue, MD [View Image]

Beth Perdue, MD

Clinical Instructor

Beth Perdue, MD [View Image]

Beth Perdue, MD

Clinical Instructor

Email: elizabeth.perdue@vcuhealth.org

Frank Petruzella, MD, MS [View Image]

Frank Petruzella, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Frank Petruzella, MD, MS [View Image]

Frank Petruzella, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine Chair

Email: frank.petruzella@vcuhealth.org

Christopher Pruitt, MD [View Image]

Christopher Pruitt, MD

Assistant Professor

Christopher Pruitt, MD [View Image]

Christopher Pruitt, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: christopher.r.pruitt@vcuhealth.org

Renee Reid, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Renee Reid, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Renee Reid, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Renee Reid, MD, FACEP

Associate Professor

Email: renee.reid@vcuhealth.org

Joseph D. Romano, MD [View Image]

Joseph D. Romano, MD

Assistant Professor

Joseph D. Romano, MD [View Image]

Joseph D. Romano, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: joseph.d.romano@vcuhealth.org

S. Rutherfoord Rose, PharmD, FAACT [View Image]

S. Rutherfoord Rose, PharmD, FAACT

Professor

S. Rutherfoord Rose, PharmD, FAACT [View Image]

S. Rutherfoord Rose, PharmD, FAACT

Professor

Division of Clinical Toxicology

Division of Clinical Toxicology Chair
Virginia Poison Center Director

Email: rutherfoord.rose@vcuhealth.org

Sally Santen, MD, PhD [View Image]

Sally Santen, MD, PhD

Professor

Sally Santen, MD, PhD [View Image]

Sally Santen, MD, PhD

Professor

Evaluation, Assessment and Scholarship Senior Associate Dean

Email: sally.santen@vcuhealth.org

Jeremy Sauer, MD [View Image]

Jeremy Sauer, MD

Assistant Professor

Jeremy Sauer, MD [View Image]

Jeremy Sauer, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: jeremy.sauer@vcuhealth.org

Diane Semizian, MD [View Image]

Diane Semizian, MD

Assistant Professor

Diane Semizian, MD [View Image]

Diane Semizian, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: diane.semizian@vcuhealth.org

Mahendra Shah, MD [View Image]

Mahendra Shah, MD

Assistant Professor

Mahendra Shah, MD [View Image]

Mahendra Shah, MD

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Email: mahendra.shah@vcuhealth.org

Jonathan A. Silverman, MD, MPH, FAAP [View Image]

Jonathan A. Silverman, MD, MPH, FAAP

Assistant Professor

Jonathan A. Silverman, MD, MPH, FAAP [View Image]

Jonathan A. Silverman, MD, MPH, FAAP

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Associate Fellowship Director

Email: jonathan.silverman@vcuhealth.org

Jesse Spangler, MD [View Image]

Jesse Spangler, MD

Assistant Professor

Jesse Spangler, MD [View Image]

Jesse Spangler, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: jesse.spangler@vcuhealth.org

Pawan Suri, MD [View Image]

Pawan Suri, MD

Associate Professor

Pawan Suri, MD [View Image]

Pawan Suri, MD

Associate Professor

Division of Observation Medicine

EM-IM Residency Program Director
Division of Observation Medicine Chair

Email: pawan.suri@vcuhealth.org

Lindsay Taylor, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT [View Image]

Lindsay Taylor, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT

Assistant Professor

Lindsay Taylor, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT [View Image]

Lindsay Taylor, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT

Assistant Professor

Email: lindsay.taylor@vcuhealth.org

Jordan Tozer, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT [View Image]

Jordan Tozer, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT

Assistant Professor

Jordan Tozer, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT [View Image]

Jordan Tozer, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT

Assistant Professor

Resuscitation Fellowship Assistant Director

Email: jordan.tozer@vcuhealth.org

Michelle Troendle, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Michelle Troendle, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Michelle Troendle, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Michelle Troendle, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Division of Clinical Toxicology

Email: michelle.troendle@vcuhealth.org

Matt Tymowski, MD, FAAEM [View Image]

Matt Tymowski, MD, FAAEM

Assistant Professor

Matt Tymowski, MD, FAAEM [View Image]

Matt Tymowski, MD, FAAEM

Assistant Professor

Email: maciej.tymowski@vcuhealth.org

Brandon Wills, DO, FACEP, FACMT, FAACT [View Image]

Brandon Wills, DO, FACEP, FACMT, FAACT

Associate Professor

Brandon Wills, DO, FACEP, FACMT, FAACT [View Image]

Brandon Wills, DO, FACEP, FACMT, FAACT

Associate Professor

Division of Clinical Toxicology

Medical Toxicology Fellowship Director
Virginia Poison Center Associate Medical Director

Email: brandon.wills@vcuhealth.org

Christina Vitto, MD [View Image]

Christina Vitto, MD

Assistant Professor

Christina Vitto, MD [View Image]

Christina Vitto, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: christina.vitto@vcuhealth.org

Michael Vitto, DO, MS, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP [View Image]

Michael Vitto, DO, MS, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP

Associate Professor

Michael Vitto, DO, MS, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP [View Image]

Michael Vitto, DO, MS, RDMS, RDCS, FACEP

Associate Professor

Assistant Director of Operations, Emergency Medicine
Assistant Director of Clinical Ultrasound
Associate Medical Director, Center for Human Simulation and Patient Safety

Email: michael.vitto@vcuhealth.org

Shannon Walsh, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Shannon Walsh, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Shannon Walsh, MD, FACEP [View Image]

Shannon Walsh, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor

Christopher M. Woleben, MD [View Image]

Christopher M. Woleben, MD

Associate Professor

Christopher M. Woleben, MD [View Image]

Christopher M. Woleben, MD

Associate Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Interim Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education and Student Affairs

Email: christopher.woleben@vcuhealth.org

Rashida H. Woods, MD [View Image]

Rashida H. Woods, MD

Assistant Professor

Rashida H. Woods, MD [View Image]

Rashida H. Woods, MD

Assistant Professor

Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director

Email: rashida.woods@vcuhealth.org

Allen Yee, MD, FACEP, FAAEM [View Image]

Allen Yee, MD, FACEP, FAAEM

Assistant Professor

Allen Yee, MD, FACEP, FAAEM [View Image]

Allen Yee, MD, FACEP, FAAEM

Assistant Professor

Division of EMS

Chesterfield County Fire and EMS Operational Medical Director

Email: alan.yee@vcuhealth.org

Alvaro Zeballos, MD, FAAEM [View Image]

Alvaro Zeballos, MD, FAAEM

Clinical Instructor

Alvaro Zeballos, MD, FAAEM [View Image]

Alvaro Zeballos, MD, FAAEM

Clinical Instructor

Email: alvaro.zeballos@vcuhealth.org

Frank L. Zwemer, MD, MBA [View Image]

Frank L. Zwemer, MD, MBA

Associate Professor

Frank L. Zwemer, MD, MBA [View Image]

Frank L. Zwemer, MD, MBA

Associate Professor

Email: frank.zwemer@va.gov

View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version