Strategic Initiatives and Engagement

The overarching aim of the Office of Strategic Initiatives and Engagement is to advance the university’s core value of diversity with respect to expanding access to health profession careers for students from diverse backgrounds and to foster a climate of inclusion for all VCU Health Sciences students.

The VCU Health Career Pipeline initiatives are centered in this office, in collaboration with the VCU health sciences schools and community partners. Strategic Initiatives and Engagement places emphasis on attracting and supporting students who come from historically underrepresented groups, geographic and educationally disadvantaged areas, and students with disabilities. The unit augments the work of student affairs offices on the MCV campus through providing innovative program solutions, academic support, and other social support resources. The Division for Academic Success, the Division for Health Sciences Diversity, Pathways to Health Career Workforce, and the Office of Student Experience deliver core student support services for health sciences students.
 

Health professional learners interacting with each other during a workshop. [View Image]

Division for Health Sciences Diversity

  

  Strategic Initiatives and Engagement Team

Jones Alison headshot [View Image]

 

Alison Jones

Associate Vice President for Health Sciences - Academic Operations
Interim Associate Vice President for Health Sciences - Strategic Initiatives and Engagement

(804)827-2080  |  akjones@vcu.edu  

 

Deloach Adrien headshot [View Image]

 

Adrien DeLoach

Director, Division for Health Sciences Diversity

(804) 827-9941  |  addeloach@vcu.edu 

Administrative contact: Brandon Herbin (804) 828-6185  |  brherbin@vcu.edu

Miller Amy headshot [View Image]

 

Amy Miller

Director, Division for Academic Success

(804) 828-6087  |  ammiller4@vcu.edu   

Justin Nguyen headshot [View Image]

 

Justin Nguyen

Outreach and Social Media Specialist

(804) 827-0982  |  nguyenjd3@vcu.edu   

Roy Roach headshot [View Image]

 

Roy Roach

Assistant Director, Student Experience

(804) 828-2660  |  rfroach@vcu.edu 

 

Vetrovec Logan headshot [View Image]

 

Logan Vetrovec

Director, Campus and Community Partnerships

(804) 928-4995  |  lavetrovec@vcu.edu   

View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version