Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology

The health and well-being of women and their families dictate the wellness of the community, and we in the Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology are committed to providing evidence-based, compassionate care and support for our patients.

Our dedicated physicians build trusting relationships with patients through longitudinal care, while also offering cutting-edge prevention, diagnosis and treatment services in highly specialized areas. Faculty members within this division treat patients, provide medical education and conduct clinical research in the following subspecialties:

  • Addiction medicine
  • Family planning
  • Menopausal health
  • Minimally invasive gynecology
  • Pediatric and adolescent OB/GYN
  • Pregnancy

Education

The field of OB/GYN offers tremendous variety in the day-to-day work, with endless opportunities for both academic specialists and subspecialists. We are proud to educate and train the next generation of physicians and researchers through our competitive residency program, which includes extensive time in labor and delivery and rotations in areas such as family planning, acute care and ambulatory OB/GYN clinics.Read more about our residency here.

Emily Barrows, M.D. [View Image]

Emily Barrows, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Emily Barrows, M.D. [View Image]

Emily Barrows, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of OB/GYN

Email: emily.barrows@vcuhealth.org

Frances Casey, M.D. [View Image]

Frances Casey, M.D.

Frances Casey, M.D. [View Image]

Frances Casey, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: frances.casey@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

David P. Chelmow, M.D. [View Image]

David P. Chelmow, M.D.

David P. Chelmow, M.D. [View Image]

David P. Chelmow, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Professor
Chair

Email: david.chelmow@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D. [View Image]

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D.

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D. [View Image]

Katherine Czyszczon, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: katherine.czyszyczon@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D. [View Image]

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D.

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D. [View Image]

Aaron E. Goldberg, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: aaron.goldberg@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O. [View Image]

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O.

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O. [View Image]

Jordan B. Hylton, D.O.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: jordan.hylton@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D. [View Image]

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D.

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D. [View Image]

Christine R. Isaacs, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Division Head, General Ob/Gyn
Professor

Email: christine.isaacs@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D. [View Image]

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D.

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D. [View Image]

Nicole W. Karjane, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Professor

Email: nicole.karjane@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Stephanie Lee [View Image]

Stephanie Lee

Stephanie Lee [View Image]

Stephanie Lee

Department of OB/GYN

Clinical Instructor

Email: stephanie.lee@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH [View Image]

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH [View Image]

Caitlin E. Martin, M.D., MPH

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: caitlin.martin@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Sarah H. Milton, M.D. [View Image]

Sarah H. Milton, M.D.

Sarah H. Milton, M.D. [View Image]

Sarah H. Milton, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: sarah.milton@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Amy B. Nelson, M.D. [View Image]

Amy B. Nelson, M.D.

Amy B. Nelson, M.D. [View Image]

Amy B. Nelson, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Clinical Associate Professor

Email: amy.nelson@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Nan G. O'Connell, M.D. [View Image]

Nan G. O'Connell, M.D.

Nan G. O'Connell, M.D. [View Image]

Nan G. O'Connell, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: nan.oconnell@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D. [View Image]

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D.

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D. [View Image]

Amanda H. Ritter, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Assistant Professor

Email: amanda.ritter@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Charles N. Webb, M.D. [View Image]

Charles N. Webb, M.D.

Charles N. Webb, M.D. [View Image]

Charles N. Webb, M.D.

Department of OB/GYN

Associate Professor

Email: charles.webb@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version