!

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Daily Updates and ResourcesCOVID Resources

Department of Pathology Faculty Directory

Charles Clevenger, MD, PhD [View Image]

Charles Clevenger, MD, PhD

Department Chair

Charles Clevenger, MD, PhD [View Image]

Charles Clevenger, MD, PhD

Department Chair

Pathology

Carolyn Wingate Hyde Endowed Chair in Cancer Research Cytopathology

Phone: (804) 828-0183

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Charles.Clevenger@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Susan Roseff, MD [View Image]

Susan Roseff, MD

Department Vice Chair Division Chair, CP

Susan Roseff, MD [View Image]

Susan Roseff, MD

Department Vice Chair Division Chair, CP

Pathology

Vice Chair of Pathology;
Chair of the Division of Clinical Pathology;
Medical Director of Apheresis;
Associate Director of the Resident Training Program;
Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-0255

Fax: (804) 828-6156

Email: Susan.Roseff@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Azeddine Atfi, PhD [View Image]

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Azeddine Atfi, PhD [View Image]

Azeddine Atfi, PhD

Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Chair of the Division of Cellular & Molecular Pathogenesis

Phone: (804) 828-9526

Email: Azeddine.Atfi@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Lorin Bachmann, PhD, DABCC [View Image]

Lorin Bachmann, PhD, DABCC

Clinical Chemistry

Lorin Bachmann, PhD, DABCC [View Image]

Lorin Bachmann, PhD, DABCC

Clinical Chemistry

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry;
Co-Director of Point of Care Testing;
Director of the New Kent Emergency Department

Phone: (804) 828-6407

Email: Lorin.Bachmann@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Elizabeth Barrie, PhD [View Image]

Elizabeth Barrie, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Elizabeth Barrie, PhD [View Image]

Elizabeth Barrie, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Pathology

Assistant Director of Molecular Diagnostics and Cytogenetics;
Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 628-3662

Email: Elizabeth.Barrie@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Paula Bos, PhD [View Image]

Paula Bos, PhD

Tumor Microenvironment

Paula Bos, PhD [View Image]

Paula Bos, PhD

Tumor Microenvironment

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-7570

Email: Paula.Bos@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Alexandra Bryson, PhD [View Image]

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Alexandra Bryson, PhD [View Image]

Alexandra Bryson, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Associate Director of Clinical Microbiology

Read More

Alden Chesney, MD [View Image]

Alden Chesney, MD

Hematopathology

Alden Chesney, MD [View Image]

Alden Chesney, MD

Hematopathology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-1319

Fax: (804) 828-2812

Email: Alden.Chesney@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Woon Chow, MD, PhD [View Image]

Woon Chow, MD, PhD

Neuropathology & Pathology Information Systems

Woon Chow, MD, PhD [View Image]

Woon Chow, MD, PhD

Neuropathology & Pathology Information Systems

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology and Ophthalmology;
Associate Director of Pathology Information Systems
Physician Informaticist

Phone: (804) 828-7950

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Woon.Chow@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Melissa Contos, MD [View Image]

Melissa Contos, MD

Surgical Pathology

Melissa Contos, MD [View Image]

Melissa Contos, MD

Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of Surgical Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-9013

Fax: (804) 828-5055

Email: Melissa.Contos@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Justin Dalton, MD [View Image]

Justin Dalton, MD

Immunopathology, Hematopathology & Transfusion Med

Justin Dalton, MD [View Image]

Justin Dalton, MD

Immunopathology, Hematopathology & Transfusion Med

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of Clinical Immunology

Phone: (804) 828-5389

Fax: (804) 828-8177

Email: Justin.Dalton@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Marie Do, MD [View Image]

Marie Do, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Marie Do, MD [View Image]

Marie Do, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Clinical Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 828-0093

Fax: (804) 828-0876

Email: Marie.Do@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Christopher Doern, PhD [View Image]

Christopher Doern, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Christopher Doern, PhD [View Image]

Christopher Doern, PhD

Clinical Microbiology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Director of Clinical Microbiology

Read More

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD [View Image]

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD [View Image]

Andrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Pathology

Professor of Pathology; Chair of Molecular Diagnostics Division

Phone: (804) 828-9564

Fax: (804) 825-4738

Email: Andrea.Ferreira-Gonzalez@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Enrique Gerszten, MD [View Image]

Enrique Gerszten, MD

Autopsy & Paleopathology

Enrique Gerszten, MD [View Image]

Enrique Gerszten, MD

Autopsy & Paleopathology

Pathology

Emeritus Professor of Pathology;
Director of Paleopathology Research Laboratory

Phone: (804) 828-9746

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Enrique.Gerszten@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Elizabeth Godbey, MD [View Image]

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Elizabeth Godbey, MD [View Image]

Elizabeth Godbey, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Associate Director of Apheresis;
Associate Director of Transfusion Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-3443

Email: Elizabeth.Godbey@vcuhealth.org

Read More

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD [View Image]

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD

Principal Investigator

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD [View Image]

J. Chuck Harrell, PhD

Principal Investigator

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-8710

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Joshua.Harrell@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Bryce Hatfield, MD [View Image]

Bryce Hatfield, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Bryce Hatfield, MD [View Image]

Bryce Hatfield, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-2949

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Bryce.Hatfield@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Michael Idowu, MD, MPH [View Image]

Michael Idowu, MD, MPH

Chair, Division of Anatomic Pathology

Michael Idowu, MD, MPH [View Image]

Michael Idowu, MD, MPH

Chair, Division of Anatomic Pathology

Pathology

Program Director of Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellowship;
Director of Breast Pathology;
Director of the Tissue and Data Acquisition and Analysis Core (TDAAC)

Phone: (804) 828-9739

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Michael.Idowu@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD [View Image]

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD

Molecular Cytogenetics

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD [View Image]

Colleen Jackson-Cook, PhD

Molecular Cytogenetics

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of the Cytogenetic Diagnostics Laboratory

Phone: (804) 628-2992

Fax: (804) 828-4242

Email: Colleen.Jackson-Cook@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Rajeswari Jayakumar, MD [View Image]

Rajeswari Jayakumar, MD

Hematopathology

Rajeswari Jayakumar, MD [View Image]

Rajeswari Jayakumar, MD

Hematopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Hematopathology

Phone: 804-628-1347

Email: Rajeswari.Jayakumar@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD [View Image]

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD

Metastasis

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD [View Image]

Jennifer Koblinski, PhD

Metastasis

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of the Cancer Mouse Models Core

Phone: (804) 827-0738

Email: Jennifer.Koblinski@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Adele Odine Kraft, MD [View Image]

Adele Odine Kraft, MD

Cytopathology & Anatomic Pathology

Adele Odine Kraft, MD [View Image]

Adele Odine Kraft, MD

Cytopathology & Anatomic Pathology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-5383

Email: Adele.Kraft@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD [View Image]

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD

Hematopathology & Transfusion Medicine

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD [View Image]

Guanhua Lai, MD, PhD

Hematopathology & Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-7828

Fax: (804) 828-2812

Email: Guanhua.Lai@vcuhealth.org

Read More

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD [View Image]

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD

Chief of Pathology, VA Medical Center

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD [View Image]

H. Davis Massey, DDS, MD, PhD

Chief of Pathology, VA Medical Center

Pathology

Autopsy & Surgical Pathology
Associate Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-9739

Fax: (804) 828-9749

Email: Hugh.Massey@vcuhealth.org

Read More

W. Greg Miller, PhD [View Image]

W. Greg Miller, PhD

Clinical Chemistry & Pathology Information Systems

W. Greg Miller, PhD [View Image]

W. Greg Miller, PhD

Clinical Chemistry & Pathology Information Systems

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of Pathology Information Systems;
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry

Phone: (804) 828-0375

Fax: (804) 828-0353

Email: Greg.Miller@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD [View Image]

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD [View Image]

Mark Cameron Mochel, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology and Dermatology;
Director of Dermatopathology

Phone: (804) 628-0353

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Mark.Mochel@VCUHealth.org

Read More

Selvaraj Muthusamy, MBBS [View Image]

Selvaraj Muthusamy, MBBS

Assistant Professor

Selvaraj Muthusamy, MBBS [View Image]

Selvaraj Muthusamy, MBBS

Assistant Professor

Anatomic Pathology

Email: Selvaraj.Muthusamy@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Youngman Oh, PhD [View Image]

Youngman Oh, PhD

Cancer & Metabolism

Youngman Oh, PhD [View Image]

Youngman Oh, PhD

Cancer & Metabolism

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of Cancer and Metabolic Disorder Lab

Phone: (804) 827-1324

Fax: (804) 828-9746

Email: Youngman.Oh@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD [View Image]

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD

Community Memorial Hospital

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD [View Image]

Catherine L. B. Palmer, MD

Community Memorial Hospital

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Laboratory Medical Director at Community Memorial Hospital;
Director of Medical Affairs at Community Memorial Hospital

Phone: (434) 447-3151 x 350

Fax: (434) 774-2474

Email: Catherine.Palmer@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD [View Image]

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics and Cytogenetics

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD [View Image]

Prabakaran Paulraj, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics and Cytogenetics

Pathology

Associate Director of Cytogenetics & Assistant Director of Molecular Diagnostics

Phone: (804) 628-2993

Email: Prabakaran.Paulraj@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD [View Image]

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Surgical Pathology

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD [View Image]

Raghavendra Pillappa, MD

Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-1293

Email: Raghavendra.Pillappa@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD [View Image]

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD

Protein Degradation Pathways

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD [View Image]

Senthil Radhakrishnan, PhD

Protein Degradation Pathways

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 828-7973

Email: Senthil.Radhakrishnan@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Hope Richard, MD, PhD [View Image]

Hope Richard, MD, PhD

Neuropathology

Hope Richard, MD, PhD [View Image]

Hope Richard, MD, PhD

Neuropathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of Neuropathology

Phone: (804) 628-1690

Fax: (804) 827-4434

Email: Hope.Richard@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Roger Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP [View Image]

Roger Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP

Hematopathology, Coagulation Fluids & Renal

Roger Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP [View Image]

Roger Riley, MD, PhD, FCAP

Hematopathology, Coagulation Fluids & Renal

Pathology

Professor of Pathology;
Director of the Coagulation Laboratory;
Co-Director of Hematology

Phone: (804) 628-5780

Fax: (804) 628-2505

Email: Roger.Riley@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD [View Image]

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD

Surgical pathology & Cytopathology

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD [View Image]

Valentina Robila, MD, PhD

Surgical pathology & Cytopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor
Director of Surgical Pathology Fellowship

Phone: (804) 628-2999

Email: Valentina.Robila@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Kimberly Sanford, MD [View Image]

Kimberly Sanford, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Kimberly Sanford, MD [View Image]

Kimberly Sanford, MD

Transfusion Medicine

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Medical Director of Transfusion Medicine;
Medical Director of Stony Point Laboratory;
Director of Undergraduate Medical Education

Phone: (804) 828-2745

Fax: (804) 828-0876

Email: Kimberly.Sanford@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Sadia Sayeed, MD [View Image]

Sadia Sayeed, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Sadia Sayeed, MD [View Image]

Sadia Sayeed, MD

Surgical Pathology & Cytopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Director of Cytopathology

Phone: (804) 628-1270

Email: Sadia.Sayeed@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Steven Smith, MD, PhD [View Image]

Steven Smith, MD, PhD

Surgical Pathology

Steven Smith, MD, PhD [View Image]

Steven Smith, MD, PhD

Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Associate Professor of Pathology;
Director of Pathology Residency Training Program

Phone: (804) 828-4918

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Steven.C.Smith@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Scott Turner, PhD [View Image]

Scott Turner, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Scott Turner, PhD [View Image]

Scott Turner, PhD

Molecular Diagnostics

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology;
Assistant Director of Molecular Diagnostics

Phone: (804) 828-3692

Fax: (804) 827-4738

Email: Scott.Turner@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Grace Wang, MD [View Image]

Grace Wang, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Grace Wang, MD [View Image]

Grace Wang, MD

Dermatopathology & Surgical Pathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Phone: (804) 628-4440

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Read More

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD [View Image]

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD

Autopsy & Cytopathology

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD [View Image]

Austin Blackburn Wiles, MD

Autopsy & Cytopathology

Pathology

Assistant Professor of Pathology; Director of Autopsy;
Medical Director of Decedent Affairs

Phone: (804) 628-4852

Fax: (804) 828-8733

Email: Austin.Wiles@vcuhealth.org

Read More

Grace R. Williams, PhD [View Image]

Grace R. Williams, PhD

Director of Toxicology Associate Dir. of Chemistry

Grace R. Williams, PhD [View Image]

Grace R. Williams, PhD

Director of Toxicology Associate Dir. of Chemistry

Pathology

Phone: 804-828-5252

Email: grace.r.williams@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version