Breadth of Knowledge requirements

Closeup of a book [View Image]

The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) mandates that all General Education Curricula fulfill the three Breadth of Knowledge areas listed below.

To fulfill the Breadth of Knowledge requirement, a student must complete nine credits from the areas listed below. These hours will also count towards the 17-18 credit-hour Areas of Inquiry requirements.

  • Humanities/Fine Arts (Three credits)
  • Social/Behavioral Sciences (Three credits)
  • Natural Sciences (Three credits)
View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version