About

Staff

Headshot of Will Adams [View Image]
Will Adams

Intramural Sports Coordinator

(804) 828-8839
wpadams@vcu.edu

Headshot of Sam Albert [View Image]
Sam Albert

Outdoor Adventure Coordinator in Adventure Leadership and Teambuilding

(804) 828-8473
scalbert@vcu.edu

staff photo of Chris Atkinson [View Image]
Chrystor Atkinson

Assistant Director for Facility Maintenance

(804) 827-1113

atkinsonc4@vcu.edu

 

 

Headshot of Robin-Renee Barksdale [View Image]
Robin-Renee Barksdale

Human Resources Coordinator

(804) 828-3485
rrbarksdale@vcu.edu

Headshot of Tell Carlson [View Image]
Tell Carlson

Membership Services Coordinator

(804) 827-0486
tbcarlson@vcu.edu

Membership Services Graduate Assistant 2019- Jess Casey [View Image]
Jess Casey

Graduate Administrator for Membership Services

(804) 828-5931

caseyjr@vcu.edu

 

[View Image]
John Claiborne

Housekeeper

Picture coming soon! 

Headshot of Jenna Dillon [View Image]
Jenna Dillon

Aquatics and Safety Coordinator

(804) 827-9999
dillonj3@vcu.edu 

Headshot of Jordan Gardner [View Image]
Jordan Gardner

Assistant Director, Structured Sports and Outreach

(804) 828-8041
ejgardner@vcu.edu

[View Image]
Meredith Hawkins

Interim Director

(804) 828-6402
mlhawkins@vcu.edu

[View Image]
Al Jeffers

Fitness and Informal Recreation Equipment Coordinator

(804) 827-0403 
cajeffer@vcu.edu

Headshot of Hannah Kotarski [View Image]
Hannah Kotarski

Group Exercise Coordinator

(804) 827-7259
kotarskih@vcu.edu

Headshot of Connie Kottmann [View Image]
Connie Kottmann

Marketing Communications Manager

(804) 827-0318 
crkottman@vcu.edu

Headshot for Mia Liadis, Health Educator for Mental Health [View Image]
Mia Liadis

Interim Assistant Director for Health Promotion

Pronouns: She/They
liadisa@vcu.edu
(804) 828-6919

Headshot of Greg McDonnell [View Image]
Greg McDonnell

Facility Systems Technician

(804) 827-6075
gmcdonnell@vcu.edu

A photo of Delroy [View Image]
Delroy Marston

Housekeeping Manager

marstond@vcu.edu

804-827-0819

[View Image]
Anthony Muscatello

Assistant Director, External Relations

(804) 828-1702
amuscatello@vcu.edu

Headshot of Jessica Norman 7-23-19 [View Image]
Jessica Norman

Assistant Director, Fitness & Wellness

(804) 828-7478

normanj3@vcu.edu

Headshot of Joey Parent [View Image]
Joey Parent

Assistant Director, Outdoor Adventure Programs

(804) 828-8986
parentaj@vcu.edu

[View Image]
LaToya Pettiford

Assistant Director, Finance and Personnel

(804) 828-2438
lpettiford@vcu.edu

[View Image]
Tanika Pickett

Housekeeper

picture coming soon! 

Headshot of Michael Potter 7-23-19 [View Image]
Michael Potter

Sport Club and Youth Program Coordinator

(804) 828-6220

potterm2@vcu.edu

[View Image]
Mary Prophet

Housekeeper

picture coming soon! 

Headshot of Noah Rogers 7-23-19 [View Image]
Noah Rogers

Graduate Administrator for Aquatics

(804) 827-8646

rogersn2@vcu.edu

Headshot of Trisha Saunders, Associate Director [View Image]
Trisha Saunders

Interim Associate Director for Programs

Pronouns: She/Hers
trsaunders@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7596

Headshot of Karl Schmidt [View Image]
Karl Schmidt

Outdoor Adventure Coordinator

(804) 828-1274
kmschmidt@vcu.edu

Headshot of Justice Shankel 7-23-19 [View Image]
Justice Shankel

Graduate Administrator for Facilities

(804) 828-3332

shankelj@vcu.edu

Headshot of Amanda Simmons [View Image]
Amanda Simmons

Interim Associate Director for Facilities

(804)-827-0321
alsimmons@vcu.edu

Headshot of Daniel Spector [View Image]
Daniel Spector

Facility Operations and Events Coordinator

(804) 828-8190
dkspector@vcu.edu

Headshot of Christina Spohn [View Image]
Christina Spohn

Outing Rental Center & Climbing Wall Coordinator

(804) 828-6004
spohncl@vcu.edu

Headshot of Dale Wilson [View Image]
Dale Wilson

Facility Maintenance Technician

dwilson35@vcu.edu

Headshot of Justina Winston [View Image]
Justina Winston

Lead Housekeeper

A headshot of Lindsey [View Image]
Lindsey Yonts-Wright

Facility Maintenance Technician

waserlp@vcu.edu

Virginia Commonwealth University
Division of Student Affairs
101 S. Linden St.
Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 827-1100
recsports@vcu.edu

About Recreational Sports

VCU Recreational Sports offers a diversity of programmed and informal recreational, fitness and sports activities for the VCU community.

Page last updated 08/14/2018

View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version