Skip to content

Staff Senate

The Staff Senate Career Development Committee provides and supports career and professional development learning opportunities to VCU staff, faculty and students in the form of conferences, workshops and information about available appropriate and relevant learning opportunities. 

Our regular meetings will be held on the 3rd Thursday of every month, 3 - 4:30 pm. Contact Priscilla Clayborne at or Duane Busby at if you would like to join the meeting via Zoom


  1. Priscilla Clayborne (Co-Chair)
  2. Melissa Burton (Co-Chair)
  3. Duane Busby
  4. Chanda (Diep) Ambrose
  5. Dineishia Brown
  6. Valarie Carter
  7. Christopher Garland
  8. Michelle D. Hawkins
  9. Mikki Jung
  10. Beni Meyers
  11. Natalia O'Brien
  12. Pamela Spratley
  13. Meghan Zapiec
View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version