Skip to content

Staff Senate

VCU Staff Senate’s Shared Governance subcommittee serves to strengthen the relationship between the Senate and university leadership for the purposes of improved information flow and transparent decision-making. The subcommittee is dedicated to maintaining VCU as a premier place of employment in the Commonwealth through the spirit of the university’s shared governance policy.

Currently, the meetings happen on an ad-hoc basis. If you are interested in joining the committee or observing the committee please email Karen Mullins at


  1. Karen Mullins (Co-Chair)
  2. Gregory Kimbrell (Co-Chair)
  3. Eileen Truax
  4. Nick Fetzer
  5. Jesse Castellani
  6. Brian McNeill
  7. Duane Busby
  8. Teresa Dulaney-Dewald
View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version