ONE VCU: RESPONSIBLE TOGETHER - Get guidelines and information for fostering a safe campus during COVID-19 at

Main image [View Image]

Student Leadership Council

The leadership council for the College of Humanities of Sciences is a student organization and consists of students from various majors committed to fostering interdisciplinary exchange within the College. The main goals of the council are to build unity and a sense of identity in CHS, promote interdisciplinary exchange and academic excellence, and help build relationships between students and faculty through events and liaisonship projects. All students currently registered for one or more academic credits within the jurisdiction of the College of Humanities and Sciences and/or pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree within the jurisdiction of the College can apply to the leadership council. Members of the council are referred to as council representatives. The members also have the capacity to serve as student advisers to the dean of the College. The leadership council meets weekly. Student representatives are required to attend all meetings unless, having given prior notice, excused by an executive board member.

For more information regarding membership and joining the council please email For the most up-to-date information, please check out our Instagram or Facebook (@chsleadershipcouncil).


Ashley Ngyuen, Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics representative
Jasmine Jones, Psychology and African American Studies representative

Executive Committee

Vice President

Meher Kohli, Psychology and Chemistry representative


Teerth Patel, Chemistry and Biology representative


Naomi Ghahrai, Chemistry and Biology representative

Senior Adviser

Nira Harikrishnan, Political Science and Economics representative

Member Recruitment Chair

MiJin Cho, English and Psychology representative

Social Media Chair

Jasmyne Khan, Biology representative

Fundraising Chair

Elizabeth Giordano, Biology and Chemistry representative

Events Chairs

Nicki Patel, Biology and Chemistry representative
Anubhav Thapaliya, Biology and Chemistry representative

Council Representatives

  • Manasa Pavuloori, Biology representative
  • Sivam Bhatt, Biology representative
  • Jessica Truong, Biology representative
  • Rithika Balguri, Biology representative
  • Devi Veeramgari, Biology representative
  • Zoha Rahman, Biology representative
  • Lauren Kendall, Biology representative
  • Allison Barrientos, Psychology representative
  • Shuvojeet Paul, Psychology representative
  • Johnathan Arnold, Psychology representative
  • Sarah El-Bashir, Chemistry representative
  • Nia Brown-Trusler, Sociology representative
  • Yusrat Ahsanullah, Forensic Science representative
  • Taylor Carey, International Studies representative
  • Fiza Bhojani, Political Science representative
  • Mai Duong, HPEX representative
  • Mariana Fernandes Gragnani, Mathematical Sciences representative
  • Cathy Le, Statistical Sciences and Operations Research representative
  • Shaandro Sarkar, Foreign Language and Mathematical Sciences representative
  • Farheen Zaman, Foreign Language and Chemistry representative
  • Rachel Schmitt, Foreign Language, History, and Political Science representative
  • Charita Valipireddy, Foreign Language and Biology representative
  • Muhammad Usman Babar, Chemistry and Psychology representative
  • Zareen Farhad, Mass Communications and Political Science representative
  • Chloe Landry, Mass Communications and Psychology representative
  • Lorallye Partlow, Mass Communications and English representative
  • Kendal Dill, Biology and Psychology representative
  • Anjelica Alfonso, General Council and Chemistry representative
View graphic versionView graphic versionView graphic version