You can reset course content with your course settings in Canvas. However, resetting course content permanently removes all content and it cannot be recovered.
When you reset course content, you reset all content in the course including:
Course details and enrollments will remain intact within your course. Following the reset, your course will be unpublished and will not be visible to students. If you added the course to the Dashboard, it will still appear in the Dashboard after a reset.
Note: Course content cannot be reset in Blueprint Courses.
1. In Course Navigation, click the Settings link.
2. In the sidebar, click the Reset Course Content link.
Reset Course Content Button [View Image]
3.Click the Reset Course Content confiirmation button.
Reset Course Content Confirmation Button [View Image]