Skip to content

College of Humanities & Sciences

School of World Studies

Faculty

Our faculty join us from throughout the country and world! 

(If you are a faculty member in need of guidance, please visit our faculty resources page.)

Filter
NameTitleEmailPhone
Vera Abbate, PhDTeaching Assistant Professorvabbate@vcu.edu804-828-2887
Edward M. Abse, Ph.D.Assistant Professoremabse@vcu.edu804.827.1143
Ulrike C. BertinoAdjunct Instructor of Frenchucbertino@vcu.edu
Kai Bosworth, Ph.D.Assistant Professorbosworthk@vcu.edu804.827.1111
Natalia BoykovaTeaching Assistant Professornvboykova@vcu.edu804.827.3414
Ruth Bradnerrebradner@vcu.edu
Aspen Brinton, Ph.D.Assistant Professor of International Studiesaebrinton@vcu.edu804.827.1767
Christopher A. Brooks, Ph.D.Professorcabrooks@vcu.edu804.827.1232
R. Andrew Chesnut, Ph.D.Bishop Walter Sullivan Chair of Catholic Studies
Professor
rachesnut@vcu.edu 804.827.3408
Sydney Conrad, PhDTeaching Assistant Professorskconrad@vcu.edu804.827.1925
Cinzia T. CoruboloTeaching Assistant Professorctcorubo@vcu.edu804.827.3432
Patricia W. Cummins, PhDProfessorpcummins@vcu.edu804.827.0958
Pablo de Cuba Soria, Ph.D.Instructorpdecubasoria@vcu.edu804.827.2941
Luís Díaz-DíazAdjunct Instructor of Spanishldiaz@vcu.edu
Cliff Edwards, Ph.D.Professorcedwards@vcu.edu804.827.3409
Jennifer Garvin-Sanchez, Ph.D.Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesjlgarvinsanc@vcu.edu
Robert Godwin-Jones, PhDProfessorrgjones@vcu.edu
Ngoc-My GuidarelliAdjunct Instructor of Frenchnguidare@vcu.edu804.827.3600
Mar Góngora, PhDProfessormmgongora@vcu.edu804.827.3401
Richard Harrington, Ph.D. Adjunct Instructor of Anthropologyrjharrington@vcu.edu
Jan Hatcher-Conquesthatcherjp@vcu.edu
Duanel D. Infante, Ph.D.Associate Professorddiazinfante@vcu.edu804.827.2941
José L. Flórez, M. Ed. Adjunct Faculty florezjl@vcu.edu
Rohan Kalyan, Ph.D.Assistant Professorrkkalyan@vcu.edu
Peter Kirkpatrick, PhDCo-director French Film Festival Associate Professorpkirk@vcu.edu804.827.3425
Cindy Kissel-ItoAdjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesclkisselito@vcu.edu
Brahima KoneAdjunct Instructor of Frenchbkone@vcu.edu
Gina Kovarsky, Ph.D.Teaching Assistant Professorgkovarsk@vcu.edu
Ana Yenni Leon LimaAdjunct Instructor of Spanishleonlimaay@vcu.edu
Jessica Lonnes, M.Ed.Coordinator of SWS Advising Office Teaching Assistant Professor jmlonnes@vcu.edu804.827.4578
Maria E. LopezAdjunct Instructor of Spanishmelopez@vcu.edu
Bernard K. Means, Ph.D.Teaching Assistant Professorbkmeans@vcu.edu804.827.1985
Patricia Michelsen-King, M.A. Instructorpmichelsenki@vcu.edu804.301.9129
Laura Middlebrooks, Ph.D.Teaching Assistant Professormiddlebrooks@vcu.edu804.827.2938
Maribel Moheno, Ph.D.Instructormmoheno@vcu.edu804.827.2939
Alvaro Molina, Ph.D.Instructoramolina2@vcu.edu804-827-2940
Kathyrn Murphy-Judy, Ph.D.Associate Professor Foreign Language Coordinatorkmurphy@vcu.edu 804.827.3420
Eugenia Muñoz, Ph.D.Professoremunoz@vcu.edu 804.827.0959
Anita NadalTeaching Assistant Professornadalaa@vcu.edu804.827.3405
Esther NelsonAdjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesenelson@vcu.edu
Kelsey O'Neill, M.A. Adjunct Instructor of Anthropologyoneillk@vcu.edu
Samaneh Oladi Ghadikolaei, Ph.D.Assistant Professor soladighadiko@vcu.edu804-828-7880
Angelina Overvold, Ph.D.Associate Director of the School of World Studies Associate Professoraovervol@vcu.edu804.827.3416
Matthew Pawlowicz, Ph.D.Teaching Assistant Professormcpawlowicz@vcu.edu804.827.3638
Frank A. PenlandAdjunct Instructor of Latinpenlandfa@vcu.edu
Susanne PeschAdjunct Instructor of Germanpeschs@vcu.edu
Bernardo Piciché, J.D., Ph.D.Associate Professorbpiciche@vcu.edu
Kamilia Rahmouni, Ph.D.Assistant Professorrahmounik@vcu.edu
Amy Rector, Ph.D.Associate Professoralrector@vcu.edu)804.827.3406
Isabelle K. Richman, Ph.D., J.D.Teaching Assistant Professorikrichman@vcu.edu804.827.3433
Kristin Robertskroberts8@vcu.edu
Andrew Sharp, Ph.D.Affiliate Assistant Professor of Religious Studiesamsharp2@vcu.edu
Robert Sims, PhDProfessorrsims@vcu.edu804.827.3424
Oliver C. Speck, Ph.D.Associate Professor ocspeck@vcu.edu804.827.0910
Christopher M. Stevenson, Ph.D.Associate Professorcmstevenson@vcu.edu804.827.3418
Indira Sultanić, Ph.D, CHI™Assistant Professorisultanic@vcu.edu (804) 828-0425
Kristin Swenson, Ph.D.Affiliate Associate Professorkswenson@vcu.edu
Mayda Topoushian, Ph.D.Teaching Assistant Professormtopoushian@vcu.edu
Nelida TorresAdjunct Instructor of Spanishntorres@vcu.edu804.827.4376
Faedah M. Totah, Ph.D.Associate Professorftotah@vcu.edu
Gabriella ValsecchiAdjunct Instructor of Italiangmvalsecchi@vcu.edu
Tricia Vesely, Ph.D.Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesveselypl@vcu.edu
Jonathan W. WaybrightTeaching Assistant Professor SWS Internship Coordinatorjwwaybri@vcu.edu
David Weinfeld, Ph.D.Visiting Assistant Professordaweinfeld@vcu.edu804-828-8948
James R. Wilson, J.D.Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesjrwilson2@vcu.edu
Ulrike K. Wilson, PhDAdjunct Professor of Germanukwilson@vcu.edu
Mark Wood, Ph.D.Director of the School of World Studies Associate Professormdwood@vcu.edu804.827.3415
Jianru YangAdjunct Instructor of Chineseyangj7@vcu.edu
View graphic version