Skip to content

College of Humanities & Sciences

School of World Studies

Religious Studies Faculty

NameTitleEmailPhone
R. Andrew Chesnut, Ph.D.Bishop Walter Sullivan Chair of Catholic Studies
Professor
rachesnut@vcu.edu 804.827.3408
Cliff Edwards, Ph.D.Professorcedwards@vcu.edu804.827.3409
Jennifer Garvin-Sanchez, Ph.D.Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesjlgarvinsanc@vcu.edu
Jan Hatcher-Conquesthatcherjp@vcu.edu
Cindy Kissel-ItoAdjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesclkisselito@vcu.edu
Esther NelsonAdjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesenelson@vcu.edu
Samaneh Oladi Ghadikolaei, Ph.D.Assistant Professor soladighadiko@vcu.edu804-828-7880
Isabelle K. Richman, Ph.D., J.D.Teaching Assistant Professorikrichman@vcu.edu804.827.3433
Andrew Sharp, Ph.D.Affiliate Assistant Professor of Religious Studiesamsharp2@vcu.edu
Tricia Vesely, Ph.D.Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesveselypl@vcu.edu
Jonathan W. WaybrightTeaching Assistant Professor SWS Internship Coordinatorjwwaybri@vcu.edu
David Weinfeld, Ph.D.Visiting Assistant Professordaweinfeld@vcu.edu804-828-8948
James R. Wilson, J.D.Adjunct Instructor of Religious Studiesjrwilson2@vcu.edu
Mark Wood, Ph.D.Director of the School of World Studies Associate Professormdwood@vcu.edu804.827.3415
View graphic version