VCU Libraries

Skip to content Skip to footer Top

Latest service and space updates: VCU Libraries COVID-19 response

Faculty Organization

The VCU Libraries Faculty Organization provides a forum to express opinions and concerns freely; to exercise educational, advisory, administrative, and service functions; and to participate in University governance. Each person who has a faculty appointment with VCU Libraries is a member of the Faculty Organization.



Officers serve one-year terms. Term of office begins July 1.

  • Hillary Miller (Chair, -2021)
  • Ashley Brewer (Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, -2022)
  • Rachel Koenig (Secretary, -2021)

Peer Review Committee

Members serve three-year terms. Term of office begins May 1.

  • Emily Davis Winthrop (Chair, -2021)
  • My Guidarelli (-2022)
  • Nina Exner (-2023)

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is appointed by the chair each academic year.

Faculty Development Committee

The Faculty Development Committee consists of the Faculty Org chair, a representative of the Peer Review Committee, and three members appointed by the Faculty Org chair each academic year.

  • Dana Ladd (Chair)
  • Ibironke Lawal
  • Tim Siegel
  • Nina Exner, Peer Review Committee
  • Hillary Miller, Faculty Org Chair

Elected Representatives

Faculty Senate

Representatives serve three-year terms; alternates serve for one year. Term of office begins August 15.

  • Sergio Chaparro (-2022)
  • Janet Reid (-2023)
  • Oscar Keyes (Alternate, -2021)
  • Jessica Kirschner (Alternate, -2021)

University Council

Representatives and alternates serve two-year terms. Term of office begins at the start of the academic year.

  • Tom McNulty (-2021)
  • Stacey Wahl (-2022)
  • Kelsey Cheshire (Alternate, -2022)

University Grievance Panel

Representative and alternate serve three-year terms. Term of office begins August 15.

  • Megan Hodge (-2021)
  • Karen Gau (Alternate, -2022)
View graphic version