COVID-19: For information related to COVID-19 (formerly referred to as “novel coronavirus"), visit massey.vcu.edu/covid-19

VCU Massey Cancer Center

Menu

Leadership team

Director

Image - Dr Robert Winn [View Image]

Robert Winn, M.D.
Director
Senior associate dean for cancer innovation, VCU School of Medicine
Professor, Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
(804) 628-7269
robert.winn@vcuhealth.org

Deputy director

Image - steve grossman [View Image]

Steven R. Grossman, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy director
Dianne Nunnally Hoppes Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Chair and professor, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-5662
steven.grossman@vcuhealth.org

Associate directors

Image - [View Image]

Douglas W. Arthur, M.D.
Associate director for clinical affairs
Florence and Hyman Meyers Endowed Chair in Radiation Oncology
Chair and professor, Radiation Oncology
(804) 828-7232
douglas.arthur@vcuhealth.org

Image - Harry Bear image [View Image]

Harry D. Bear, M.D., Ph.D.
Interim associate director for clinical research
Walter Lawrence, Jr., Distinguished Professor in Oncology
Chair and professor, Division of Surgical Oncology
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
(804) 828-9325
harry.bear@vcuhealth.org

Image - Charles Clevenger, M.D., Ph.D. [View Image]

Charles Clevenger, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate director for precision oncology
Carolyn Wingate Hyde Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Chair and professor, Pathology
(804) 828-0183
charles.clevenger@vcuhealth.org

Image - [View Image]

Paul M. Fawcett, Ph.D.
Associate director for shared resources
Director, VCU Research Resources
Assistant professor, Internal Medicine
(804) 827-0975
paul.fawcett@vcuhealth.org

Image - [View Image]

Bernard Fuemmeler, Ph.D.
Associate director for cancer prevention and control
Gordon D. Ginder, M.D., Chair in Cancer Research
Professor, Health Behavior and Policy
bernard.fuemmeler@vcuhealth.org

Image - Ronald B. Gartenhaus, M.D. [View Image]

Ronald B. Gartenhaus, M.D.
Associate director for veteran’s health
Director, Hunter Holmes McGuire Veterans Affairs Cancer Center
Professor, Internal Medicine
ronald.gartenhaus@vcuhealth.org

Image - [View Image]

Steven Grant, M.D.
Associate director for translational research
Program co-leader of Developmental Therapeutics
Shirley Carter Olsson and Sture Gordon Olsson Chair in Cancer Research
Professor and Eminent Scholar, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-7999
steven.grant@vcuhealth.org

Image - Michelle Lin [View Image]

Michelle Lin, M.B.A.
Associate director for administration
Chief administrative officer
(804) 628-2685
mklin@vcu.edu

Image - [View Image]

Devanand Sarkar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate director for education and training
Harrison Endowed Scholar in Cancer Research
Professor, Human and Molecular Genetics
(804) 827-2339
devanand.sarkar@vcuhealth.org

Image - Saïd M. Sebti, Ph.D. [View Image]

Saïd M. Sebti, Ph.D.
Associate director for basic research
Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
said.sebti@vcuhealth.org

Image - [View Image]

Vanessa B. Sheppard, Ph.D.
Associate director for disparities research
Program co-leader of Cancer Prevention and Control
Theresa A. Thomas Memorial Foundation Chair in Cancer Prevention and Control
Chair and professor, Health Behavior and Policy
vanessa.sheppard@vcuhealth.org

View graphic version