COVID-19: For information related to COVID-19 (formerly referred to as “novel coronavirus"), visit massey.vcu.edu/covid-19

VCU Massey Cancer Center

Menu

Contact us

Directory of palliative care programs and services

Palliative care consult service: Telepage at (804) 828-0951 from within the VCU Medical Center and ask for the palliative care physician on call.

The Thomas Palliative Care Unit: main desk at (804) 628-1295

Supportive care clinic: appointment desk at (804) 828-7999

Virginia Initiative for Palliative Care: Teri Dulong-Rae at (804) 628-0617 or teri.dulongrae@vcuhealth.org

Palliative Care Leadership CenterTeri Dulong-Rae at (804) 628-0617 or teri.dulongrae@vcuhealth.org

Hospice and Palliative Care Fellowship program: Fellowship coordinator at imfellowships@vcuhealth.org

Directory of palliative care team members

Palliative care is interdisciplinary by nature, incorporating the expertise of nurses, social workers, pharmacists, physicians, chaplains, specialized psychologists, occupational and physical therapists and others to provide a comprehensive solution to patient needs.

Administration

Egidio Del Fabbro, M.D.
Program Director, Palliative Care Endowed Chair
egidio.delfabbro@vcuhealth.org

Danielle Noreika, M.D., FACP
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship Director
danielle.noreika@vcuhealth.org

Beth S. McNeil, RN, MSN
Nurse Manager, Thomas Palliative Care Unit
elizabeth.mcneil@vcuhealth.org

Ruchir Shah, M.D.
Medical Director, Hospice and Palliative Care, Veterans’ Affairs Medical Center
ruchir.shah@va.gov

Clinical and research team

Hope Coley, RN, BSN
Palliative Care Nurse Navigator
felicia.barner@vcuhealth.org

Barton T. Bobb, APN
Advanced Practice Nurse
barton.bobb@vcuhealth.org

Jason Callahan, M.Div., M.S.
Chaplain, Inpatient Palliative Care
jcallahan@vcu.edu

Brian Cassel, Ph.D.
Palliative Care Research
brian.cassel@vcuhealth.org

Egidio Del Fabbro, M.D.
Program Director, Palliative Care Endowed Chair
egidio.delfabbro@vcuhealth.org

Caitlin Duffy, M.S.W.
Social Work
duffyc@vcu.edu

Teri Dulong-Rae
Palliative Care Program Manager
teri.dulongrae@vcuhealth.org

Beth S. McNeil, RN, MSN
Nurse Manager, Thomas Palliative Care Unit
elizabeth.mcneil@vcuhealth.org

Danielle Noreika, M.D., FACP
Medical Director, Thomas Palliative Care Unit
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship Director
danielle.noreika@vcuhealth.org

Tamara Orr, Ph.D., LCP
Clinical Psychologist
tamara.orr@vcuhealth.org

Meera Pahuja, M.D.
Physician, Assistant Professor
meera.pahuja@vcuhealth.org

Emily Rivet, M.D. MBA, FACS, FASCRS
Physician, Assistant Professor of Surgery and Internal Medicine
Emily.Rivet@vcuhealth.org

Rachel Selby-Penczak, M.D.
Physician, Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, New Century Hospice
rachel.selby-penczak@vcuhealth.org 

Ruchir Shah, M.D.
Medical Director, Hospice and Palliative Care, Veterans’ Affairs Medical Center
ruchir.shah@va.gov

Jessica Tsukanov, DO
Physician, Assistant Professor
jessica.tsukanov@vcuhealth.org

Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellows 

Evgenia Jen Granina, MBA, MD

Meghan McAlice, DO

Sudeep Pandey, MBBS

Faten Ragaban, MD

 

View graphic version