Contact admissions

What’s life without human connection? If you can’t find what you need or have questions, contact our main phone number and email addresses or browse our directory of staff and counselors.

If you've submitted an application for fall 2020, you can check the status of your application by logging in to your VCU applicant portal.

Undergraduate admissions

ugrad@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1222 or (800) 841-3638

Graduate admissions

gradmail@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-6916

International admissions

vcuia@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-6016

 

Office of Admissions staff

Counselors

Robert Aveson, Admissions counselor [View Image]

Robert Aveson

Admissions counselor
rcaveson@vcu.edu

Photo of Pedro Baiza, Admissions counselor [View Image]

Pedro Baiza Martinez

Admissions counselor
baizap@vcu.edu

Kimberly Chase [View Image]

Kimberly Chase

Transfer counselor
chasek@vcu.edu

Richard Flowers [View Image]

Richard Flowers

Admissions counselor
flowersrj@vcu.edu

Terrence Jenkins [View Image]

Terrence Jenkins

Transfer counselor
tjjenkins@vcu.edu

Shane Johnson, Regional recruiter [View Image]

Shane Johnson

Regional recruiter
johnsons16@vcu.edu

Frederick Lyles [View Image]

Frederick Lyles

Regional recruiter
falyles@vcu.edu

Sarah Ma, Regional recruiter [View Image]

Sarah Ma

Regional recruiter
mas7@vcu.edu

Jazmin A. Montano Aguilar [View Image]

Jazmin A. Montaño Aguilar

Admissions counselor
jmontanoagui@vcu.edu

Wayne Segal, Regional Recruiter [View Image]

Wayne Segal

Regional recruiter
segalw@vcu.edu

Photo of Beth Tartaglia [View Image]

Beth Tartaglia

Regional recruiter
batartaglia@vcu.edu

Photo of Timothy Thurston [View Image]

Timothy Thurston

Regional recruiter
trthurston@vcu.edu

Photo of Kittinun Wongsirkul [View Image]

Kittinun Wongsirikul

Admissions counselor and travel coordinator
wongsirikulk@vcu.edu

Staff

Photo of Shanee Crews [View Image]

Shaneé Crews

Senior associate director for undergraduate recruitment
srcrews@vcu.edu

Photo of Elmer Campos [View Image]

Elmer Campos

Assistant director for undergraduate recruitment
camposeo@vcu.edu

Dominick White [View Image]

Dominick White

Associate director for undergraduate recruitment
whited8@vcu.edu

Events

Karrie Lee Bell [View Image]

Karrie Leigh Bell

Admissions event coordinator
klbell@vcu.edu

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana [View Image]

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director of graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Talia Anderson

Graduate admissions processor
Phone: (804) 828-6916
tnanderson@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Crystal W. Wade

Graduate admissions coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-6916
cdworsha@vcu.edu

Photo of Troy Washington [View Image]

Troy Washington

Graduate recruitment coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-7033
ldwashi1@vcu.edu

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana [View Image]

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director for graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Ashley Brown

International admissions processor-DSO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ambrown3@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Aliça Hodges

International admissions coordinator-DSO/ARO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ahodges@vcu.edu

Leadership

Photo of Sybil Halloran [View Image]

Sybil Halloran

Senior associate vice provost for Strategic Enrollment Management
schallor@vcu.edu

Photo of Vishon Luck [View Image]

Vishon Luck

Director of recruitment
s2mvluck@vcu.edu

Photo of Lisa Dougherty [View Image]

Lisa Dougherty

Director of operations
ljdougherty@vcu.edu

Join our list

Sign up to join our mailing list and create a custom interest page:

Mailing address

VCU Office of Admissions
Box 842526
Richmond, VA 23284-2526

Special events and college fair requests

Interested in having a representative from VCU attend your upcoming event or college fair? Please email admrecruit@vcu.edu with your request.