Contact admissions


What’s life without human connection? If you can’t find what you need or have questions, contact our main phone number and email addresses or browse our directory of staff and counselors.

If you've submitted an application for spring 2021 or fall 2021, you can check the status of your application by logging in to your VCU applicant portal.

Undergraduate admissions

ugrad@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1222 or (800) 841-3638

Graduate admissions

gradmail@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-6916

International admissions

vcuia@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-6016

 

Office of Admissions staff

Counselors

Robert Aveson, Admissions counselor [View Image]

Robert Aveson

Admissions counselor
Territory: Central Virginia; Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Vermont
rcaveson@vcu.edu

Alexis Cosby [View Image]

Alexis Cosby

Admissions counselor
Territory: Northern Virginia; Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming
cosbyar@vcu.edu

Katie Hines [View Image]

Katie Hines

Admissions counselor
hineske2@vcu.edu

Nicholas Jackson [View Image]

Nicholas Jackson

Admissions counselor
jacksonnj@vcu.edu

Terrence Jenkins [View Image]

Terrence Jenkins

Transfer counselor
Territory: Northern Virginia, Lord Fairfax, Dabney Lancaster, Blue Ridge, Maryland Community Colleges
tjjenkins@vcu.edu

Shane Johnson, Regional recruiter [View Image]

Shane Johnson

Regional recruiter
Territory: California
johnsons16@vcu.edu

Amir Khozaei, Admission counselor [View Image]

Amir Khozaei

Admissions counselor
Territory: Northern Neck, Southside and Southwest Virginia; Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas
khozaeiah@vcu.edu

Frederick Lyles [View Image]

Frederick Lyles

Regional recruiter
Territory: Maryland
falyles@vcu.edu

Brandie Meekins - Admissions counselor [View Image]

Brandie Meekins

Regional recruiter
Territory: Charlotte, North Carolina
meekinsb2@vcu.edu

Tonisha Pitchford [View Image]

Tonisha Pitchford

Admissions counselor
Territory: Southside and Tidewater, Virginia; Alaska, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, Washington
tjpitchford@vcu.edu

Photo of Beth Tartaglia [View Image]

Beth Tartaglia

Regional recruiter
Territory: Pennsylvania, Delaware
batartaglia@vcu.edu

Photo of Timothy Thurston [View Image]

Timothy Thurston

Regional recruiter
Territory: New York
trthurston@vcu.edu

Ashae Williams [View Image]

Ashae Williams

Admissions counselor
williamsai@vcu.edu

Photo of Kittinun Wongsirkul [View Image]

Kittinun Wongsirikul

Admissions counselor and travel coordinator
Territory: Shenandoah Valley, Virginia; Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
wongsirikulk@vcu.edu

Staff

Photo of Shanee Crews [View Image]

Shaneé Crews

Senior associate director for undergraduate recruitment
srcrews@vcu.edu

Sarah Frame, Assistant director of recruitment [View Image]

Sarah Frame

Assistant director of recruitment
Territory: Richmond, Virginia; Georgia, Kentucky, New Jersey, South Carolina, West Virginia
frames2@vcu.edu

Dominick White [View Image]

Dominick White

Associate director for undergraduate recruitment
Territory: Chesterfield and Hanover, Virginia; Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee
whited8@vcu.edu

Events

Karrie Lee Bell [View Image]

Karrie Leigh Bell

Admissions event coordinator
klbell@vcu.edu

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana [View Image]

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director of graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Talia Anderson

Graduate admissions processor
Phone: (804) 828-6916
tnanderson@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Crystal W. Wade

Graduate admissions coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-6916
cdworsha@vcu.edu

Photo of I. Wayan Mastriyana [View Image]

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director for graduate and international admissions
Phone: (804) 828-1300
wmastriyana@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Ashley Brown

International admissions processor-DSO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ambrown3@vcu.edu

For placement only - gray silhouette [View Image]

Aliça Hodges

International admissions coordinator-DSO/ARO
Phone: (804) 828-6016
ahodges@vcu.edu

Leadership

Photo of Sybil Halloran [View Image]

Sybil Halloran, Ph.D.

Senior associate vice president for Strategic Enrollment Management
schallor@vcu.edu

Photo of Vishon Luck [View Image]

Vishon Luck

Director of recruitment
s2mvluck@vcu.edu

Photo of Lisa Dougherty [View Image]

Lisa Dougherty

Director of operations
ljdougherty@vcu.edu

Join our list

Sign up to join our mailing list:

Mailing address

VCU Office of Admissions
Box 842526
Richmond, VA 23284-2526

Special events and college fair requests

Interested in having a representative from VCU attend your upcoming event or college fair? Please email admrecruit@vcu.edu with your request.