Skip to header Skip to main navigation Skip to sub navigation Skip to main content Skip to footer

Virginia Tiered Systems of Supports

Virginia Department of Education

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. VTSS Leadership Team

VTSS Leadership Team

VDOE

Maribel Saimre, Ed.S.
Director, Office of Student Services;
SPDG Project Director
SCTG Project Director
maribel.saimre@doe.virginia.gov
Michael Gregory, MSW
VTSS Specialist, Office of Student Services;
SPDG Project Manager
SCTG Project Manager
michael.gregory@doe.virginia.gov
Dawn Hendricks, Ph.D.
Early Childhood Specialist,
Office of Special Education Instructional Services
dawn.hendricks@doe.virginia.gov
Jeff Phenicie
Director
Office of Special Education Program Improvement
jeff.phenicie@doe.virginia.gov

Old Dominion University

Steve Tonelson, Ed.D.
VTSS Evaluator and Grant Director
stonelso@odu.edu
Corinne Wilson, Ph.D.
VTSS Research Analyst
ccooking@odu.edu
Amanda Working, Ph.D.
VTSS Research Analyst
aworking@odu.edu

VTSS-RIC

Jodie Soracco, M. Ed, BCBA, LBA
Director
soraccoja@vcu.edu
Anna Hebb, Ed.D., L.C.S.W.
Local Education Agency (LEA) Lead VTSS Systems Coach
hebbal@vcu.edu
Regina Pierce, M.Ed.
VTSS Consultant
rhpierce@vcu.edu
Sherol Southerland
State Education Agency (SEA) Lead VTSS Systems Coach
slsoutherland@vcu.edu

T/TAC Representative

Virginia Bussey
Co-Director,
T/TAC at Radford University
vbussey@radford.edu

Family Engagement

Kelly Henderson, Ph.D.
Executive Director,
Formed Families Forward
kelly.henderson@formedfamiliesforward.org

Virginia Tech

Whitney Miller
Coordinator/ SIM™ Professional Development Leader
whm2378@vt.edu
[View Image]
Grid with images for extra visuals [View Image]
View graphic version